Hotels in Sarasota

Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Hyatt Regency Sarasota Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
1000 Boulevard Of The Arts
Sarasota, FL 34236

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Sarasota in Sarasota

# 17 of 56 hotels in Sarasota
Based on 394 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Sarasota
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakdale, NY
April 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The convenience of location.
Wifi in room only worked occasionally

Friendliness of staff throughout hotel was exceptional.

Couple
Richard from Centreville, VA
April 12, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Schaumburg, IL
April 10, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
David from Nashville, TN
April 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel staff was the nicest and most professional of any place I have stayed.
I cannot think of anything

I had a client with me whose wife fell and hurt herself on a boat. The staff literally helped her out of the car and to the room. They brought extra pillows and a wheelchair. I felt as if they truly had a high interest in my happiness. It seemed to be the culture in their hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dana from Highland Park, IL
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff went above and beyond for our family!
The rooms are smaller than I would prefer, but very clean and modern.

We loved it, will stay again next year!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Columbus, OH
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
This hotel is located in a downtown area directly off the water. In a few minutes drive you can be on Longboat Key or any other well known area beach.
Charged a resort fee of $15/night which wasn't terrible but we really only used the internet since we didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel. We did look for some kid activities which we saw the day before (giant Jenga & boccie)but wasn't available.

Free parking which is nice at a resort style hotel. Location was great. Bathroom was weird. Toilet & shower in a very tight little room with no exhaust fan. They did upgrade us to a balcony room facing water which was nice. All in all, nice experience. PS: Have bellhop place luggage in/out of car instead of concierge. Do I really need to tip both for one service?

Family Traveling with Young Children
Julia from Bellbrook, OH
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the hotel was great. the rooms were clean and the pool and pool area was awesome! I have a 3 year old who was having a meltdown because he lost his balloon and the staff came to the rescue! I would definately stay here again
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nara from Charlottetown, PR
April 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lemont, IL
April 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We liked everything, no joke! Kids loved the pool, and Popsicles everyday at 1pm! It was a great location, parking was very easy if you didn't use valet, grounds were beautiful! Room was great, views amazing, you have great access to Surrounding areas.
Queen size beds would be the only thing that would have been better in our room, it showed an option for a king, or two doubles only. That maybe something the resort may want to upgrade to soon, married couples in doubles no so much fun!
Couple
Terry from Midland, MI
April 2, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Sarasota
(1 - 10 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Sarasota
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg