Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six

Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six in Fort Lauderdale

Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six

Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2301 Se 17Th Street
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 867 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Russell, Canada
February 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff was very helpful. Beds were comfortable. Beautiful pool area.
We were in ajoining room and could hear every thing that was going on in the room next door. For the price I expected a little more privacy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saratoga Springs, NY
February 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel is very near the Ft. Lauderdale airport and is close to marina and beach. Pool are is nice with good bar and food service. Very vibrant atmosphere.
Rooms are plain. A little too pricey for what you get. The architecture of building is outdated but they have updated interiors. The rooms are motel style as it open up to outside walkway. This causes a lot of noise to be heard at night when sleeping.
Couple
John from New Britain, CT
February 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Awesome Hotel , big clean rooms , great views , Friendly staff
Stayed in the rooms on the dock/pier side, bathroom door that slides is very noise, especially when there are kids next door that keep slamming them back n forth, thx
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ancaster, Canada
February 19, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The esthetics of the grounds and layout of the hotel were top-notch! The rooms were very appealing to the eye, as well. We enjoyed walking around to view the yachts and can only dream! The Bell Boy and Valet guys were extremely attentive and friendly.
The front desk told a friend that my mastercard was rejected for $75 deposit, but it wasn't (Kathy Karabogdan, Feb 8) so I wasn't impressed. If they thought there was a problem, they should have contacted me directly not my companion from another room.
Couple
Eugenio from South Padre Island, TX
February 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Too much traffic at the location, right by an opening bridge. Beds were small
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
February 15, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
View from the tower was great, bed was comfortable, well manicured grounds
$25 fee to park, hot tub was out, lots of scuff marks on walls

The hotel is in a great location. If you stay in the tower the view is awesome, especially on a sunny day. The beds are pretty comfortable as you would expect from this level hotel. Good location made it easy to jump on the interstate to get where I was going. Now to the not good parts--Staff wasn't very friendly. Sure there were a few that were, but it wasn't the level I expected. The lady on the checkout desk didn't even ask me how my stay was! That's the time you can either praise the hotel or give the hotel one last chance to impress you, and she didn't even say "Hope you enjoyed your stay" or heck, even "Have a nice day". I was also very disappointed in the fact that the hot tub was down. I enjoy a long soak after being on the road and it is a gorgeous hot tub----with no working jets. Overall, would probably stay in again for the right price, but not for the asking daily rate. ...read more

Couple
Denise from Warrenton, VA
February 14, 2015
Couple
4.0
The pool area and location was the best part of this hotel.
This is NOT a four star hotel. I would say 2 1/2 is the highest I would give this hotel. The rooms where very run down and we stayed in a motel style building with each door facing outside. This meant that every noise was waking us up.

Absolutely disappointed in this Hyatt. We have been Hyatt members for years and this is the worst one we have ever stayed in. Will not stay ther again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
February 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
The pool area and all public areas are beautiful and staff was extremely helpful
room we stayed in was a bit dated
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
February 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
Good rooms and design.
Not near the beach. Should not be included in beach locations.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manassas, VA
February 12, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Location
To old and it's not a 4 state that have all kind of fee
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg