Hotels in New Orleans

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Hyatt Regency New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
601 Loyola Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70113

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 577 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Hartford, CT
April 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Away from the craziness of the French quarter yet close to everything
House keeping mediocre for a hotel of this quality

Good value for location and quality. Would stay here again if in the city. Also convenient to the highway for airport and getting our of the city

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
April 16, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Chicago, IL
April 16, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Sally from Fort Collins, CO
April 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful, modern design. Three levels of lobby. Great room. Ask for a view of the the Superdome. It's great all lit up at night! Excellent restaurants on site.
The parking is expensive. There's a paid lot across the street for $20/day or park at the hotel for $28-$40/day. A couple block way there is a train terminal where you can park for cheaper.

Take the streetcar to the French Quarter-$3.00 all day, or a taxi for about $8.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
April 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, MS
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
This hotel sold our room to another guest who code to extend their stay. We were moved to a lower class hotel across town. This was a terrible experience. According to our cab driver this is a common Hyatt practice!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
April 15, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Teresa from Lake Charles, LA
April 14, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
It's within walking distance to the super dome and smoothie king center.
The $40 overnight parking fee. EXORBITANT!! Even for New Orleans that's ridiculous.

The sports bar at the atrium level had pretty good sushi.

John from Baton Rouge, LA
April 14, 2014
5.0
overall decor
the service. After coming back to my room from a full day of conference session, My room was not cleaned. I was interrupted during a nap by one of the maids to clean the room. i redirected her to come at a later time.

On the day of checkout I was told by the attendant that the city had passed an ordinance 2 days prior that required an additional tax to my bill. I tried to explain that my room was prepaid prior any ordinance or my stay at the hotel. It was only $5 and some change but it was more about the principle. We went back and forth about paying this tax ordinance before I finally said whatever, just let me check out. The attendant prints the receipt and the receipt reads state tax and not city tax. So then we're going back and forth again over why she told me it was a city tax and the receipt says state tax. So finally the manager comes over to further explain why I had to pay in spite of prepaying for my room, until he finally says he will cancel the charges. If it was that easy, why couldn't he have done this in the first place. Very frustrating. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Donna from Little Rock, MS
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg