Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel And Spa

Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel And Spa

Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1 Old Golf Course Road
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel And Spa in Monterey

# 17 of 64 hotels in Monterey
Based on 1215 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jingjuan from Walnut Creek, CA
April 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilroy, CA
April 4, 2015
Couple
5.0
The location. Not in a noisy location but near enough to the center of things.
1) 500 Burmese Mountain dogs staying there. At times barking. In almost every building and area. 2) toenail clippings on carpet and Q-tip wrappers on floor in bathroom of 2nd room we were in. 3) restaurant not top-notch. Not Hyatt quality at all.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut Creek, CA
April 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Kind staffs, clean room, good breakfast, and relatively good location
Although I did not experience any inconveniences, the door - maybe for exit? - between rooms might make people in one room hear voices or noises of people in the other room.

I highly recommend this hotel. It is not so expensive but has facilities, staffs, and services one can expect in Hyatt.

Couple
Richard from Great Falls, MT
April 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
Spacious room, friendly staff, amazing location
No microwave, 2 double beds (vs larger bed)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Vivian from Mendocino, CA
April 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We loved the pools, the live music and fire place. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We also really liked the unpretentious relaxed atmosphere that was still really luxurious. There is a really nice gym also.
We wished we could have had 2 double beds...the nice thing though is that the staff upgraded us to a room with a view of the golf course for our troubles.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vacaville, CA
April 1, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
The hotel location was centrally located and we did not need to drive far to visit Carmel, the wharf or Pacific Grove. Some of the staff were friendly. Although it was too crowded, the evening jazz was nice. The room was pretty quiet.
There was no space for clothing, only a few hangers in the closet and two tiny side drawers. Hotel/rooms were very old and smelled musty (we tried 2 diff rooms). Half the bulbs in bathroom were out, curtains were tattered. Lots of barking dogs (event).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Littleton, CO
March 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Pool for our kids after a long day in the car.
Business Traveler
Scott from Edmonds, WA
March 28, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South San Francisco, CA
March 27, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
The sliding door to the bathroom doesn't close all the way. Call me conservative but it is not a good door at all. It definitely needs improvement

My expectations for hyatt hotels are very high and it was kinda pricey so might as well expect a good service, however it did not meet my expectations.

Solo Traveler
Esther from San Diego, CA
March 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
beautiful. Professional, friendly service. a lot of amenities. I want to stay here again.
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel And Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.