Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel And Spa

Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel And Spa

Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1 Old Golf Course Road
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel And Spa in Monterey

# 20 of 65 hotels in Monterey
Based on 1456 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Vacaville, CA
August 17, 2016
Couple
9.0
Location, view, nice bar and cafe.
Room was not in order. Staff did react favorably though.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
August 16, 2016
Couple
4.0
Very surprised & disappointed the furniture was particle board and VERY cheap. The bathroom sink was stand alone, no counter top to put toiletries, etc. Staff was not friendly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Lorenzo, CA
August 13, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Marcos, TX
August 1, 2016
Couple
9.0
It was very peaceful. We were on the first floor but we had a patio that we could walk out on. The main lobby was so amazing. You really felt classy walking into such a place and everyone at the front desk made you feel so welcome.
The air conditioning units were separate entities and very loud. However, as cool as Monterey was, even in the Summer, you could easily open the screen door and stay cool.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Veronica from Temecula, CA
July 29, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Family games by the pool and fire pit.
Food was terrible, staff could smile and be more friendly.
Verified Hotel Guest from Modesto, CA
July 28, 2016
5.0
location
nothing like 4 star
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
July 26, 2016
5.0
Pool and jacuzzi
Yes, disorganized. They said they had a full size bed ready for me, but when I got to room. It was a roll away bed. Their system said there was one, but then I called back and said there wasn't. I seemed to get different answers from different people.
Group Traveler
Che-I from Hacienda Heights, CA
July 26, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Patricia from Silver Spring, MD
July 25, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel was clean and neat.
This hotel has a strange arrangement for the elevators. You have to go into building 3 to get to building 5. I could not find the stairs. If there was a fire I'm not sure I could find my way out.
Couple
Angela from Sandy, UT
July 24, 2016
Couple
8.0
The pool was very nice as was the lobby area. We did not go to any of the restaurants because they seemed a bit expensive. The fireplace in the lobby and the lobby bar were very welcoming.
A bit far from the beach but in a very quiet pretty forest area so this depends on individual preference.
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel And Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.