Hotels in San Diego

Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina

Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina

Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1441 Quivira Road
San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 359 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Pool facilities
There are hidden costs (parking and resort fees)!!

In general, this is a nice hotel with clean rooms and nice resort facilities.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Newhall, CA
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice setting in the marina
No

Very col layout with rooms like bungalows

Family Traveling with Young Children
Faith from Lodi, CA
April 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very kid and family friendly. I asked about having a view for my kids and they accommodated us by giving a view of the bay with boats and fishing along with a great view of jets taking off from San Diego Airport.
Absolutely Not!!!

The staff is so friendly and offered us directions every time we left the hotel. Could not ask for better attention. Room service was fast and the public pool is salt water and warm. Even hours had bond fires and smores along with a great bar and did not try the hotel restaurant - but had a great walk way along the bay and special arrangement for bike rentals. Within 1500 ft of hotel was a rental place for boats, jet skis, etc. Could not ask for a better location or service. THIS IS OUR PLACE TO STAY EVERY TIME WE VISIT SAN DIEGO!!!!! ...read more

Hayward from San Pedro, CA
April 9, 2014
2.0
location
The compulsory hidden charges and the parking situation. Everything is free provided you buy more (See their Value? booklet)Even 2 and 3 star hotels provide a coffee machine. This is a subtle twist on bait and switch. Where's the savings? priceline??
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut Creek, CA
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location of the Hyatt was perfect for a family vacation that included Sea World, San Diego Zoo, etc.
I was shocked that they charge $29/day for parking and a $20 resort fee! Beware that you will have an additional $50/day added to your rate. "Resort"? Seriously, it was just a pool and it was too cold to use.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
close to sea world and ocean, 2 watersides
3 pools and only one 16 person hot tub
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
April 7, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorba Linda, CA
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Pool area/watersides for the kids
Had to pay parking fees and we could not find a spot in the lot.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whittier, CA
April 1, 2014
Couple
1.0
The hotel is in a beautiful location. Nice for walking, biking, etc.
We have stayed at this hotel previously and enjoyed it immensely. The room we received this stay was filthy, the carpets were stained as well as the lamp shades and sofas. The refrigerator had not been cleaned. The room smelled of mildew. The ceiling

revealed that they had a leak at some time. The room itself was in the back of the resort. When checking in we were told that we had a garden view when in fact there was no view but a small inclosed patio. While in our room on Friday evening we had two unknown guest come into the patio as no lock was available. After complaining a crew was sent to clean but this was Saturday and we were checking out on Sunday. Very, Very disappointed. We paid resort fees for a Motel 6 weekend. ...read more

Couple
Richard from Louisville, CO
April 1, 2014
Couple
4.0
Great location
Run like a motel 6. Cleaning team did not clean our room or change towels on a 2 day stay

Tired facilities with a disinterested staff.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg