Hyatt Regency Jersey City On The Hudson

Hyatt Regency Jersey City On The Hudson

Hyatt Regency Jersey City On The Hudson Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
2 Exchange Place
Jersey City, NJ 07302

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Jersey City On The Hudson in Jersey City

# 7 of 59 hotels in Jersey City
Based on 477 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Jersey City On The Hudson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Jersey City On The Hudson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Jersey City On The Hudson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Shuhsiu from Norwalk, CT
January 25, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Room is clean and staffs are very friendly and helpful.
I hope they would consider adding breakfast or offer free parking for overnight guests.
Couple
Lynnette from Mountainside, NJ
January 14, 2016
Couple
10.0
Our room featured amazing views of the Manhattan skyline and an incredibly spacious balcony. I'd book Room 405 again in a heartbeat!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Johns, FL
January 7, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
View of Manhattan is unbeatable. Get the skyview room for sure! Hotel is adjacent to PATH station entrance, Uber always there, CLEAN, no bed bugs like many others in NYC. Nice restaurant, staff excellent. For the price, probably not a better hotel in NYC.
Food price for the buffet at breakfast was high in my opinion, but since this is NYC I expected prices to be high. The hotel ran out of bottled water (they provide it for free), but we managed to stop by local grocery with help of a nice uber driver.
Family Traveling with Teens
Brandy from Savannah, TN
December 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location was excellent, beautiful view! Right beside path station. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. One of us mentioned needing chapstick and the bellman brought up 4 complimentary sticks without even being asked! The bed was great!
No free parking and nor option to self park, valet is $38 per night.
Ronald from Jersey City, NJ
November 17, 2015
10.0
Everything.
No.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmot, NH
November 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
view and proximity to public transportation
Minor complaint: Front desk was so quiet I didn't know it was the front desk. It should be better decorated like a front desk usually is so that it feels more professional.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nutley, NJ
November 10, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location and convenience to NYC.
Dirty/stained in-room sofa Dirty ripped in-room carpeting Ripped/worn bedding underneath flat sheet In-room coffeemaker missing a part, which made it not functionable 7the floor vending machine not working. NOT WORTH $30 UPGRADE I PAID
Couple
Margo from Ottawa, Canada
October 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location and convenience to the PATH. The comfortable room and bed. The food in the restaurant.
I wish there were less expensive options for breakfast.
Verified Hotel Guest from Mullica Hill, NJ
October 20, 2015
10.0
View and location
No NY Times
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksville, MD
October 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location was superb!
Expensive valet parking

Great waterfront location with public transportation (Path) and fantastic view of lower Manhattan.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Jersey City On The Hudson
(1 - 10 of 126 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Jersey City On The Hudson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.