Hyatt Regency Cambridge, overlooking Boston

Hyatt Regency Cambridge, overlooking Boston

Hyatt Regency Cambridge, overlooking Boston Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
575 Memorial Drive
Cambridge, MA 02139

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Cambridge, overlooking Boston in Cambridge

# 13 of 26 hotels in Cambridge
Based on 1113 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Cambridge, overlooking Boston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Cambridge, overlooking Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Cambridge, overlooking Boston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
October 12, 2017
Business Traveler
3.0
I liked that the hotel was available and close to the conference that I was attending.
The room was old and shabby, housekeeping didn't clean my room for three days, and it definitely did not have a four-star feeling in terms of decor or service.
Verified Hotel Guest from Hauppauge, NY
October 11, 2017
9.0
The hotel was very nice. The kids loved the pool.
As a hotel guest, I don't think we should have been charged $40 a day to park at the hotel. For three days that was an additional $120. We had parking fees every where we went, the additional cost at our hotel was not appreciated.
Paul from Allston, MA
October 4, 2017
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, NJ
September 28, 2017
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location
Check in staff was rude. She kept saying they are overbooked. Didn't give the room I was supposed to have and then charged me extra to get the room I wanted.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, DE
September 27, 2017
Couple
8.0
The room was very comfortable and the location was perfect. The free internet worked well. Bathroom had great features like a clothes line, changing area, and good water pressure.
There wasn't a notification for the pool being closed when we booked our stay. Some of the room amenities were not stocked correctly - missed replacing ear plugs and left 2 conditioners instead of one shampoo and one conditioner.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sparta, NJ
September 19, 2017
Couple
9.0
Nice hotel in a nice location
Parking charge! online the charge was listed at $30 which is way to high for a hotel charging a premium price. When we arrived they told me the charge would be $40 per night. The staff lowered the price to $30 but this is still toooo high.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
September 10, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Comfortable, clean, updated room.
I was disappointed that breakfast was not included in the price of the room.
Couple
Coreys from San Diego, CA
September 9, 2017
Couple
10.0
First class Bostonians
No way perfect!
Couple
Hailey from Moultonborough, NH
September 7, 2017
Couple
9.0
Almost everything!!
The amount you pay for parking & I got charged double.. also, no ice machines and all vending machines were sold out of water.
Couple
James from Campbellville, Canada
September 7, 2017
Couple
7.0
the staff and the shuttle service were very good...but also very necessary. There was little immediately around the hotel but there was a Trader Joe's a 10 minute walk which was nice and of course the Charles river was nice to view and to walk along.
The room we had was in a corner and there was a short hallway to the bathroom where the closet was located so you often collided with your partner or an open door.There is a lot of necessary walking especially as the shuttle stops at 8:45.
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Cambridge, overlooking Boston
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Cambridge, overlooking Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.