Hyatt Regency Austin

Hyatt Regency Austin

Hyatt Regency Austin Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
208 Barton Springs Rd
Austin, TX 78704

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Austin in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 691 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Austin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Austin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lagrange, IL
August 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location, especially for the athletic among us who want to run the trail. Nice staff. Altho the hotel is currently remodeling, construction was not an issue in comfort factor.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moss Point, MS
August 18, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Up-to-date style. Conveniently located Starbucks and bar within the hotel. House keepers were ninjas - we never saw them, but our room was always cleaned.
Tarps over hotel area experiencing construction. However, I realize this is necessary for improvement.
Business Traveler
Lori from Nashville, TN
August 17, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Keller, TX
August 12, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
the VIEW of the city was wonderful!!!!
no fan in the bathrooms

It was a nice hotel, nothing out of the ordinary, not good not bad. The staff was very friendly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bulverde, TX
August 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Quality of service and extremely friendly staff. From the bellboys, to front desk , the housekeeping and even the young man servicing the pool area. Made for a very pleasant weekend for me and my wife. Newly renovated rooms very stylish
Only minor inconvenience; not necessarily a complaint. Construction surrounding property made for cumbersome entrance. Improved signage from Barton Springs Rd. might help? Could have been just me!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Corinth, TX
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location to Austin
No included breakfast ($18 per person) and parking ($19 per car per day). Made to $---- per night into $----- per night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
Mordern room, comfortable bed
AC was really loud all night
Group Traveler
Kristin from Garland, TX
August 5, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
We were in a newly remodeled room and it looked fantastic.
The only complaint would be the cost of parking your car. Definitely raised the cost of the room by a good amount.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brownsville, TX
August 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
Charged 50 dollars for incidentals and said that the charge would be reversed. Still waiting for that but it has only been three days. Not really fair play.
Family Traveling with Teens
Judy from Bedford, NH
July 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff members were very polite, patient and helpful. We were given a room on the eighth floor with a beautiful views of the lake (although it looks more like a river).
No complaints, very happy

Great location, lots of super places to dine.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Austin
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.