Hyatt Regency Austin

Hyatt Regency Austin

Hyatt Regency Austin Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
208 Barton Springs Rd
Austin, TX 78704

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Austin in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 656 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Austin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Austin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisville, TX
June 19, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The people were great
0
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bastrop, TX
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Clean room, great view!
The hotel had a reservation for only 1 room for me when I had reserved two. Then was told they had no rooms available. Then, supervisor said to give me a room. Also, instead of parking for one vehicle, they tried to charge me for 3. Disappointed.

Sad that the Hyatt would have to try to rip me off for $35.00. If they are that hard up they should close. Also losing my reservation for the second room was very unprofessional, while being told no room available, then, miraculously they found one, with the view I originally requested. Tacky on their part.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, NM
June 16, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location. Close to downtown. Easy access to the river.
There was construction going on in the hotel on the top floors. Just wish we had been given notice that it would be going on before we booked.

Very nice lobby/bar area. The view from the pool is amazing with downtown skyline just across the river. We didn't have a great view from our room, but a friend of ours did have the view of the river so maybe requesting that side of the hotel would be suggested. All the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Every hotel staff member that I passed by would say hello and were very respectful. ...read more

Couple
Taylor from Trussville, AL
June 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very convenient and clean. Staff was very welcoming. First time to Austin and would stay there again.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TX
June 5, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The front desk staff was very friendly and catered to our specif needs. They offered a dog bed. My friend was turning 21 and they gave free drink coupons in the bar.
the bar tender in the hotel bar was very rude and insulted my friend on her birthday.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gunter, TX
June 2, 2015
Couple
7.0
Nice hotel
Construction on floor
Solo Traveler
Daniel from Olney, TX
May 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice hotel with great beds and good views.
Rooms are being refurbished, mine wasn't. Some evidence of construction. Will be really nice once all rooms are redone.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Davis, CA
May 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
Service and staff were excellent.
The room was clean but basic for a top rated hotel. They tried to sell an upgrade when we checked in. Ear plugs were on the night stand and you could hear the room next door.
Solo Traveler
David from Campbell, CA
May 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Accommodating staff, very helpful, with a nice gym area
Lots of construction, very noisy, not exactly in downtown Austin as expected
Couple
Laura from Arvada, CO
May 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Nice rooms and great location.
Garage parking was broken during our stay.
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Austin
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.