Hotels in Tampa

Hyatt Place Tampa Airport / Westshore

Hyatt Place Tampa Airport / Westshore

Hyatt Place Tampa Airport / Westshore Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
4811 West Main Street
Tampa, FL 33607

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Tampa Airport / Westshore in Tampa

# 15 of 123 hotels in Tampa
Based on 315 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport / Westshore
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Tampa Airport / Westshore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Tampa Airport / Westshore

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tekeshia from Saint Petersburg, FL
April 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
For the first time I did not feel like I got a "Priceline room"...I got to experience this hotel at its best. Breakfast included a nice variety. This hotel reminded me of the Aloft.
Couple
Janice from Rochester, MN
April 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Good restaurant choices nearby and very nice breakfast, plus very easy to get to the airport from the hotel
Only real complaint was the toilet in our room "stuck" when flushed, so needed to stop it from running by removing the lid. Informed the maid as we left the room and she indicated she would have maintenance check on it.

Very comfortable, spacious rooms, and good workout center. We very much appreciated the fact that the entire hotel was no smoking.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Crystol from Calgary, Canada
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very friendly staff; had to catch an early flight, and the the hotel provided grab and go breakfast.
No
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
March 26, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Lisa from Columbus, IN
March 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
March 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
good location, very close to the airport, helpful staff, spacious and clean room with all amenities including free WiFi and breakfast.
None
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ida, MI
March 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
room set up, free internet, parking and breakfast
n/a

I just really like Hyatt Place Hotels

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheshire, CT
March 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Good location to Steinbrenner Field
The bed comforter was stained and appeared dirty. The bathroom sink was outside the bathroom. There is a coffee pot in the room, but it would be nice if there was coffee available throughout the day in the lobby.

Overall, I did like the fact that it seemed more like businessman's hotel with more upscale feeling than a chain family hotel with kids running around. Good proximity to good restaurants.

Business Traveler
Becky from Brooklyn, NY
March 13, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
nothing
the most uncomfortable room ive ever slept in. There is no way this was a 3 star hotel. Room was dated, dirty, poorly designed, with an antiquated & noisy cooling system. To top it off, breakfast was stale and processed food.

This hotel is a poor reflection of Priceline's standards & has made me weary of trusting future choices for bidding. I highly suggest you rethink including them in your inventory of hotels. If you chose to continue to service them I think they should be recoded as a 1 star rating.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Millersville, MD
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location, proximity to airport
They stuck us in a handicap accessible room. Shower was horrible with poor pressure. Room slight musty Oder.
Reviews of Hyatt Place Tampa Airport / Westshore
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Tampa Airport / Westshore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg