Hyatt Place Secaucus

Hyatt Place Secaucus

Hyatt Place Secaucus Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
575 Park Plaza Drive
Secaucus, NJ 07094

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Secaucus in Secaucus

# 9 of 15 hotels in Secaucus
Based on 145 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Secaucus
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Secaucus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Secaucus

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Buffalo, NY
April 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff, were so friendly and helpful The free breakfast The free wifi in room and lobby The free parking was the clincher The free shuttle service within 3 miles
Everything was great, will definitely be going back there.

Great everything!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Malone, NY
April 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I like this hotel, it is clean , the breakfast is good,parking free,
well, no pool, and I thought was near to NYC, when its too much traffic you is 40 minutes to go there, if not ony 15 min
Family Traveling with Teens
Lingfeng from Shanghai, China
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location far away to new York city but the No.320 bus stop is nearby hotel so convenience. Room is big and clean, staff is friendly.
Breakfast will be better.When I check in, reception can't find my confirmation I think prince line not do well. The problem be solved finally!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gaithersburg, MD
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Room can accommodate 4 adults and 2 kids, free breakfast, late checkout.
The breakfast selection was somewhat limited compare to other Hyatt Place Hotels
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
February 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Overall Okay. Room layout nice. Comfortable Beds.
Sink dirty. Front door not solid and broken. Did not feel safe. Safety lock also not sturdy. Peep hole cover broken as well. Tv did not work well either. No microwave or water in rooms.
Couple
Luis from Chicago, IL
January 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Fantastic location! Free parking! The bus to/from city is literally behind the hotel! They shuttle you to/from train station! Breakfast is good and free! Restaurants/shopping in mall. Cheaper and nicer than hotels in NYC. Never staying in NYC again.
I had to leave and go back to work.
Family Traveling with Teens
Andrea from Ashburn, VA
December 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Bus stop right outside the door to take you into city.
I wish that they would leave the coffee and tea out until around 11:00 so that you can grab a cup on your way out.

Close to the city. Large room for family. Breakfast included. Shuttle to the train if needed.

Couple
Rochelle from Baltimore, MD
December 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was nice and spacious, bed was comfortable, and breakfast was well supplied.
Parking was odd, hotel guests had to park on the top (3rd floor) of the parking packages to and from the hotel , which is uncovered, then use stairs to the second floor covered bridge to enter the hotel. This was a nuisance for carrying packages.
Couple
Donna from Alexandria, VA
November 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was almost like a suite with a living/sitting area, a bar area, a bedroom area and the bathroom. Nicely decorated. Very comfortable bed. Clean. Breakfast was better than average. Very gracious staff. Easily accessible free parking garage.
Traffic on Saturday evening in front of the hotel was pretty busy. Otherwise it was fine.

Our first room had a strong chlorine odor, so we called to change our room. Within a few minutes two people from the front desk came up to the room to meet us and brought us keys for another room that was perfect. It was very helpful and thoughtful that they came up to meet us instead of expecting us to come down to the desk.

Couple
Leron from Herzliya, Israel
October 22, 2014
Couple
4.0
the room was big, nice and clean
breakfast was too crowded, we were given plastic plates and cups. computer was down at check in.
Reviews of Hyatt Place Secaucus
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Secaucus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.