Hotels in San Jose

Hyatt Place San Jose

Hyatt Place San Jose

Hyatt Place San Jose Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
282 Almaden Boulevard
San Jose, CA 95113

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place San Jose in San Jose

# 25 of 56 hotels in San Jose
Based on 74 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place San Jose
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place San Jose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place San Jose

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Brian from Brentwood, CA
March 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Eureka, CA
January 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, walking distance to downtown San Jose and hp pavilion
Bathroom smelled like a sewer, shower head had poor water pressure, there was a mixup on our reservation - but staff were able to correct but not without 20 minute delay in check in
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, CO
January 3, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Did not have a hotel shuttle. Had to take taxi to hotel and back to airport.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Galion, OH
December 18, 2013
Senior Travelers
3.0
The personel were very friendly and helpful.
The bathroom floor in the room was dirty . There was hair on the floor when we went in. Plane and traffic noises were very irritating and we (my friend & I)had trouble sleeping. We didn't complain since we were staying only one night.

A van was used to take my friend and myself to a restaurant since my friend had to use a walker. We were unfamiliar with the area. If we had driven or taken a cab we might have had to walk quite a distance.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
December 2, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
All of the employees were very accommodating, even though I got the room at a very discounted price, they treated me the same as other guests who may have paid considerably more for their room
Paying for parking - and it was a bit confusing how to access the in and out parking privileges. But any large city usually has paid parking - this seemed secure at least

I was in town for my daughters wedding and at the last minute there were going to be more people staying at her house so wanted some private, less stressful time. The room was large, beds comfortable and the breakfast that was included was a nice way to spend the evening and morning before the hectic weekend began. The reception desk employees were very friendly and accommodating to the type of room I requested. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kim from Surrey, Canada
November 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was great..staffs was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds are comfortable.
Just a little bit noisy at night because of the trains...other then that everything was excellent.

I would definitely stay here again when I visited San Jose. Excellent hotel with great breakfast.

Business Traveler
Jill from Arroyo Grande, CA
November 17, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
proximity to where my meeting was
the proximity to the rail (noisy), view of rooftop out window, no robe

very nice staff, room was clean, roomy & contemporary, breakfast was good, bed was comfy.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrieta, CA
November 14, 2013
Couple
9.0
The breakfast buffet was great. Lots of choices including fresh waffles, scrambled eggs, french toast, and gourmet egg sandwhiches. definitly not your average complimentary breakfast.
What I did not like was I got the wrong info from the front desk clerk about where to catch the bus. It caused me and my party to sit at the wrong bus stop for over an hour which messed up the rest of our day. It was not intentional but still annoying.

This hotel is awesome. The decor is modern but comfortable. The rooms are spacious. The breakfast buffet was a nice surprise. It is definitely way better than your average complimentary breakfast. The breakfast alone would cost you at least $15 elsewhere x2 people is a savings of $30. When weighting out hotel options its important to factor in the free breakfast, especially if its a worthwhile one, like this hotel offers. My niece goes to SJSU, it was an easy walk to the campus. there was also tons of restaurant options in the area, all within walking distance. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manteca, CA
November 8, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Quite and close to the airport
No airport shuttle and 22.00 dollar over night parking fee

Hotel has a great location rooms were clean and quiet. The 22.00 over night parking and no airport shuttle are not plus's but that said it a nice place to say

Solo Traveler
Kamran from Milpitas, CA
November 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
They charge $20 for parking;hotel residents should not pay for parking. That is odd.
Reviews of Hyatt Place San Jose
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place San Jose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg