Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk

Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk

Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
601 South Saint Marys Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 322 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
June 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location, friendly staff, cleanliness of all areas.
Common areas were kind of crowded--but I guess that comes with a good location and good service!
Business Traveler
Barbara from Gaithersburg, MD
June 10, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Great breakfast. The free breakfast was good. I was able to check in early and was upgraded to a room with balcony with riverwalk view. The hotel was quiet and within walking distances of the downtown restaurants, riverwalk, and convention center.
The elevator broke down on day 2 of my 5 day stay. Was not fixed before I left and I was on the 7th floor. Beyond consol of the staff the elevator company had to order parts.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Juan from Richmond, TX
June 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location and Close to my destination!
Elevator takes too long for a 7 floor building.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
May 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The hotel was clean & the staff was very nice.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Tyler, TX
May 30, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
not as conveniently located as I had thought it would be. When it said Riverwalk I was expecting it to be close to the businesses located on the Riverwalk.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Imperial, MO
May 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
walking distance to everything
Group Traveler
Steven from Bay Shore, NY
May 16, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location, near the River Walk, nice room, good breakfast to get you started.
Couple
Gary from Scottsdale, AZ
May 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location to the river walk and is not right in with all the river walk activity but close. Also within walking distance along the river for the best breakfast around.
Business Traveler
Jennifer from Malakoff, TX
May 6, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
King bed had a divider wall that gave the feeling of two separate rooms. So if anyone else stayed, they would be more private on the hideaway bed.
No microwave in the room. Fan and light combo switch in bathroom. Turn light on and fan is on. Would be nice sometimes to just have the light on.

Nice hotel. Even let me keep my car in the parking lot after I checked out by noon as my conference ended at 4:30pm.

Michelle from North Plains, OR
May 5, 2015
8.0
located on quiet part of Riverwalk, room set up was good, nice big room with large tv that swiveled between the seating area and the bed area was nice. breakfast was good, pretty good variety of options.
the rooms were quiet except for the noise in the hallway. one of the phones in the room didn't work (dead battery). i put the sign on the door so the maid would not come in while i was at breakfast, but then she never came back. that was a first for me.

good value for the price, was overall happy with experience but if you are looking to be on the part of the Riverwalk where the action is this would be too far out. it's in a nice residential area of the Riverwalk.

Reviews of Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk
(1 - 10 of 134 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.