Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk

Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk

Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
601 South Saint Marys Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 316 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Steven from Bay Shore, NY
May 16, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location, near the River Walk, nice room, good breakfast to get you started.
Couple
Gary from Scottsdale, AZ
May 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location to the river walk and is not right in with all the river walk activity but close. Also within walking distance along the river for the best breakfast around.
Business Traveler
Jennifer from Malakoff, TX
May 6, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
King bed had a divider wall that gave the feeling of two separate rooms. So if anyone else stayed, they would be more private on the hideaway bed.
No microwave in the room. Fan and light combo switch in bathroom. Turn light on and fan is on. Would be nice sometimes to just have the light on.

Nice hotel. Even let me keep my car in the parking lot after I checked out by noon as my conference ended at 4:30pm.

Michelle from North Plains, OR
May 5, 2015
8.0
located on quiet part of Riverwalk, room set up was good, nice big room with large tv that swiveled between the seating area and the bed area was nice. breakfast was good, pretty good variety of options.
the rooms were quiet except for the noise in the hallway. one of the phones in the room didn't work (dead battery). i put the sign on the door so the maid would not come in while i was at breakfast, but then she never came back. that was a first for me.

good value for the price, was overall happy with experience but if you are looking to be on the part of the Riverwalk where the action is this would be too far out. it's in a nice residential area of the Riverwalk.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Griselda from Fort Worth, TX
April 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent hospitality & accommodated needs
Located on far end of Riverwalk

Had a late evening arrival, however hotel was able to meet accommodation needs seeing as to we were a traveling family of 5. Sink and vanity were located outside of bathroom door making the actual bathroom a little smaller. Loved the wet bar and the fact our room had a fridge. Pull out sofa came in handy.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Barbara from Knippa, TX
April 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great space in rooms!! Clean and hotel desk personnel called our room to make we had every thing that was needs to make our stay comfortable .
Everything was fine.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from High Point, NC
April 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. It was close to the King William District as well as major highways. It will take about a 10 minute walk down the riverwalk to get to the main area of shops and restaurants.
It was a little far from the main riverwalk area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kari from Stillwater, MN
April 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel was affordable, not on the main part Of the river walk, but a few minute walk to all the shops and restaurants. The staff was awesome, they upgraded us to a river view balcony suite. Also had amazing breakfast. I would stay there again for sure
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Wendover, NV
April 6, 2015
Couple
7.0
Our room was clean and the location of our hotel actually worked out nicely.
We had requested a river front view and were not given one. This will probably be our only trip ever to this location so we were pretty upset that our request wasn't honored.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Lisle, IL
April 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location! We were able to walk to downtown with little effort. I also appreciated the free parking. Finally, having more space in the room was great for a family.
The toilet in our room would "run" sometimes and we would have to check on it by taking the lid off.
Reviews of Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk
(1 - 10 of 134 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.