Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk

Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk

Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
601 South Saint Marys Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 310 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from High Point, NC
April 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. It was close to the King William District as well as major highways. It will take about a 10 minute walk down the riverwalk to get to the main area of shops and restaurants.
It was a little far from the main riverwalk area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kari from Stillwater, MN
April 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel was affordable, not on the main part Of the river walk, but a few minute walk to all the shops and restaurants. The staff was awesome, they upgraded us to a river view balcony suite. Also had amazing breakfast. I would stay there again for sure
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Wendover, NV
April 6, 2015
Couple
7.0
Our room was clean and the location of our hotel actually worked out nicely.
We had requested a river front view and were not given one. This will probably be our only trip ever to this location so we were pretty upset that our request wasn't honored.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Lisle, IL
April 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location! We were able to walk to downtown with little effort. I also appreciated the free parking. Finally, having more space in the room was great for a family.
The toilet in our room would "run" sometimes and we would have to check on it by taking the lid off.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
March 27, 2015
Couple
5.0
Breakfast was diverse and delicious (except the skim milk, which was sour). They allowed pets (but you have to pay a nonrefundable $75 fee and the pets have to be under 50 pounds). The room was well laid out; it was small but super efficient. Very quiet.
There was a funny smell in the hallways and common areas. The bathroom was small and a bit dingy. There was what appeared to be a blood stain on one of the hotel towels.
Couple
Raymond from Jackson, NJ
March 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great
Couple
Paul from Star City, IN
March 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel and room were very clean and the complimentary breakfast was very good.
The room's bathroom area was small and confining
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
March 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was right in the river walk which was very convenient.
The bathroom was tiny. Very, very small. There was no area with even a tiny degree of privacy. There was a roomy closet but it was awkward and there wasn't a light.
Couple
Mark from Eddy, TX
March 14, 2015
Couple
1.0
it was close to the Riverwalk
Staff was rude, wouldn't even talk to you without rolling eyes. Woke up in the middle of the night to relize there wasn't any power. Went back to sleep hoping they'd have fixed the situation in morning they didn't & no backup generator. Won't stay again!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, Canada
March 9, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Excellent staff; good breakfast; very clean room; spacious room; location on river walk.
In kind of a "sleepy" part of town, but otherwise a short walk to La Villita, convention center, main part of Riverwalk, and south town.
Reviews of Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk
(1 - 10 of 139 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.