Hotels in Orlando

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
5895 Caravan Court
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Orlando Universal in Orlando

# 7 of 284 hotels in Orlando
Based on 279 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Van Nuys, CA
April 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Hotel is very close to Universal Studios!!
Concierge could be open a little longer.

Most of the staff here are very friendly. Complimentary breakfast is quite nice. 15 mins walk from Universal Studios. The hotel offers shuttle bus from and to many theme parks. Our housekeeping kept forgetting to replace things in the room which was a little inconvenience.

Couple
Gregory from Melbourne, FL
March 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jerome from Jacksonville, FL
January 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

The hotel is the best we have seen during 50 years of travel!

Couple
Thomas from Germantown, TN
January 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They went out of there way to make our stay the best. The view we had was incredible and I will make this the hotel I stay at the next time I am in town.
Slow elevator, but honestly that can be an advantage in some cases.
Couple
Nathan from Delta, UT
January 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
My test for a good hotel is what the room smells like when you first walk in. This smelled more fresh than the air outside and it was up-to-date and immaculate. Very clean. Nice big tv. The staff was nice and helpful. Free breakfast buffet was great.

Great hotel. I would prefer to stay there over most hotels I've ever been to.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ithaca, NY
January 12, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth Meeting, PA
January 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lighthouse Point, FL
January 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location...very close to Universal Studios
No

It was nice that breakfast and wifi were included!

Couple
David from Austin, TX
December 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff were simply wonderful. They made us feel very welcomed and were helpful.
No, not really anything significant. The elevators are rather slow and probably need to be updated. The TV channel selections could be better.

We had a very nice stay at this Hyatt Place hotel. It's near Universal Studios and is around lots of restaurants and shopping. The staff were very nice and our room was clean and spacious. My wife enjoyed being able to get a Starbucks beverage at literally anytime of the day or night. I enjoyed the breakfast. In addition to the usual scrambled eggs and pancakes, they had freshly cut orange and grapefruit segments, and fresh pineapple slices. We would definitely stay there again on our next trip to Orlando. ...read more

Couple
Selina from Provo, UT
December 7, 2013
Couple
The only thing I liked was that fact that our trip was short so we won't have to be there longer
I hated everything about it

The staffs were rude and obnioux especially Adrian. His exact greeting when we walked thru the door was, ' what do you want?!'. He wanted to get back to chatting with his friend that he was visiting with.

Reviews of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
(1 - 10 of 66 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 173 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg