Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
5895 Caravan Court
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Orlando Universal in Orlando

# 8 of 271 hotels in Orlando
Based on 468 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
January 18, 2018
Couple
4.0
Location.
Staff didn’t seem very helpful when we arrived. Gave us a disabled room with no bathtub. TV was old and kept making weird static noises. Breakfast was not replenished after 9 am. This hotel definitely did not meet the 9.1 customer review rankings
Couple
Terri from Burlington, Canada
December 11, 2017
Couple
9.0
Staff was GREAT and the location was walkable to Universal.
shower/toilet space was a bit tight when trying to close the door.
Couple
Gillian from Norwalk, CT
December 10, 2017
Couple
9.0
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Reception area was very poor. No wow factor. On arrival we actually thought we had come in through the wrong entrance. Only 1 restaurant close by everything else about 10/15 mins away, on a very hot day too far. Universal studios was about 20 min walk
Couple
Michael from Philadelphia, PA
December 8, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Analia from Parrish, FL
September 6, 2017
Couple
10.0
Very spacious and comfortable. Being able to buy universal tickets on site was a wonderful convenience.
I called ahead to request a feather free room, when we checked in we still had to wait for them to change the sheets. It wasn't a big deal, but I wish they had done it before hand or told me on the phone that I would need to make the request on check in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nolanville, TX
August 25, 2017
Couple
9.0
Walking distance to Universal studios, free breakfast, hotel staff was friendly, room was good size and hotel was clean. Free shuttle services. Free parking and internet.
Laundry services was a bit pricy.
Couple
Robert from Woodbridge, VA
July 20, 2017
Couple
10.0
The room was better than expected with a separate area for relaxing. The bed was firm and the room was very clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
July 9, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Andrea from Calgary, Canada
April 22, 2017
Couple
10.0
Excellent breakfast - healthy and creative. The staff were also super helpful with everything, particularly with advising on how to avoid parking charges at Universal Studios!
No.
Couple
Dave from Elmwood Park, IL
April 2, 2017
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
(1 - 10 of 28 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 80 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.