Hyatt Place North Charleston

Hyatt Place North Charleston

Hyatt Place North Charleston Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
7331 Mazyck Road
North Charleston, SC 29406

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place North Charleston in Charleston

# 18 of 96 hotels in Charleston
Based on 198 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place North Charleston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place North Charleston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
James A from Cleveland, OH
April 15, 2015
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Tony from West Union, OH
March 25, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Size of the room. Division of room into sleeping and sitting areas. We especially liked the cleanliness and atmosphere of the continential breakfast area as well as the type of table service.Courteous and helpful people at the front desk. Super location.
The first night we were there, it rained most of the night. The drip from the overhead eaves or spouting pecked on our window sill until it stopped raining. It was like a leaking faucet, very annoying. We were in Charleston for a family funeral.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Simpsinville, SC
March 18, 2015
Couple
2.0
Check in was easy and staff was very friendly
fire alarm went off at 6am and instead of announcing it was a false alarm, everyone had to walk down the stairs t find out it was.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bluffton, SC
March 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Room was clean and nice. Good mattress and pillows.
The breakfast was just ok. Definitely could be improved by adding more options and cook to order.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Scott from Stanley, NC
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Breakfast, the pool, and the glass showers
The staff, some were rude, not very accommodating, never stocked towels by the pool. The room layout, not a fan of. Bug bites on my youngest son the second day we were there..
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tanya from Henderson, NC
November 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The rooms were very up to date. Very clean. Great breakfast...very impress. Exercise room was nice with functioning equipment.
Nothing. Everything was great!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Suwanee, GA
November 21, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The location was good.
The room had plumbing problems which were not fixed for two nights in a row. They comped breakfast but this did not make up for two sleepless nights .
Group Traveler
Sean from Florence, AL
November 12, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
the breakfast was awesome. I really liked the selection of food and the availability.
The tv had hdmi connections and everything but didn't support my playstation 4. I know it's not that big of a problem but after getting back to the hotel at 7 or 8 and not having to slaw up till 9 or 10 the next day...it would have been nice.

The staff was friendly. They accommodated my reservation a day early and allowed me to keep the same room for the next day (when my original reservation was)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocean View, DE
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
I felt like I could have made it my permanent residence.
Nothing.

Have stayed in a Hyatt hotel in Memphis and now this one. They were both excellent. I felt at ease. The entire staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. There was plenty of hot water. Each day the complimentary breakfast was a little different and always very good.

Daniel from Woodleaf, NC
September 26, 2014
7.0
The room was exactly like the photos online. The hotel room was what I expected.
The hotel is located in a "not so safe looking" area, but was close to everything. The hotel safe didont clean my bathroom like I expected.
Reviews of Hyatt Place North Charleston
(1 - 10 of 95 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place North Charleston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.