Hotels in Charleston

Hyatt Place Charleston Airport / Convention Center

Hyatt Place Charleston Airport / Convention Center

Hyatt Place Charleston Airport / Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
3234 West Montague Avenue
North Charleston, SC 29418

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Charleston Airport / Convention Center in Charleston

# 4 of 94 hotels in Charleston
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Charleston Airport / Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Charleston Airport / Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Laura from Princeton Junction, NJ
March 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Clean, kind workers, nice room
I wasn't keen on the handicapped room that we got.

This hotel is conveniently close to the airport but inconveniently far from downtown.

Verified Hotel Guest from Williamsburg, VA
March 25, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Bruce from Alexandria, VA
March 3, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Two things: The staff remains great and the breakfast generally is excellent.
My wife likes the room but I think the layout is a bit crowded and the sectional sofa isn't the most comfortable.

convenient location for any business or activities in the northern area of Charleston county.

Couple
April from Myrtle Beach, SC
February 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This hotel exceeded our expectations especially for the price. Very comfortable and spacious room. Free breakfast was excellent. Staff was friendly. Great location close to shopping and restaurants. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marcia from Omaha, NE
January 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location off the freeway and next to the shopping mall was great.
Stains on the furniture, carpet dated and wrinkled. Was booked as a king from Priceline, but I was traveling with 2 other children and needed a double room. The hotel wasn't happy about that. Reminded me that I booked through a third party.

Very child friendly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clearwater, FL
November 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Hotel staff was very friendly.
The hot breakfast was mediocre. Powdered eggs just don't cut it. I suppose you shouldn't expect too much for "free." Also, one day after returning to the room from a day out, the room had not been serviced by housekeeping. We had to call for fresh towels.

The hotel was just okay. Not bad, just not better than okay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Conway, SC
October 3, 2013
Couple
7.0
Cleanliness
There was no vending on each floor, so you have to pay $2 at the lobby for H2O There is no hot breakfast provided which was disappointing considering other hotels similarly priced provide one. They provide cold foods but were not good at refilling them.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
September 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Convenience to airport; spacious rooms; good breakfast included.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
September 6, 2013
Couple
3.0
Location & price
Because we purchased a room on Priceline, they would only offer on a handicapped room. Staff advised us that would be told that would be available for Priceline purchase. We were disappointed in the cleanliness of the room as well as an uncomfortable bed.
Couple
Michael from Marietta, GA
September 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room is quite big! Comfy couch and bed!
No microwave in the room..

Great hotel, staff, nice aroma and decor! Love the book listing restaurants...automated check in so you don't have to bother the clerk late night. Great place!!

Reviews of Hyatt Place Charleston Airport / Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Charleston Airport / Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg