Hyatt Place Charleston Airport / Convention Center

Hyatt Place Charleston Airport / Convention Center

Hyatt Place Charleston Airport / Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
3234 West Montague Avenue
North Charleston, SC 29418

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Charleston Airport / Convention Center in Charleston

# 4 of 96 hotels in Charleston
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Charleston Airport / Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Charleston Airport / Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Summerville, SC
February 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very friendly and accommodating! I really loved the system of ordering and going down to pick it up 24/7. It was a really nice, clean place overall.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
February 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
New Hotel. Very Clean. A little stingy on the towels, but overall room experience was good. Beds ok, but nothing great. Best part of FREE Breakfast was the fact it was free. Hot food was barely warm, overall poor quality.
Person who check us is was great, but manager/white male at front desk in the morning is rude and not very accommodating. I even called back to hotel about another stay I had book and spoke to same individual. He is NOT customer friendly. Cancelled reserv
Couple
Maria from Greenville, SC
February 8, 2015
Couple
7.0
Convenient to MUSC and pet friendly.
The sofa in our room was stained and had some debris in between the cushions. Light switches were soiled. Plates in breakfast area had spots and believe it or not light dusty film. Fruit in breakfast bar was not from that day, it looked dull.

Room was ok. Bed not very good and felt uneven. Bathroom was small but clean. Just ok, I've stayed in much better places for that price and even less. They don't disclose the $75 pet fee during reservation but at check in. I'm used to this fee so it is not a problem but there are better hotels (like Aloft) that offer same amenities and don't charge a pet fee AND provide water bowls, treats and pet beds. I'm very unimpressed. ...read more

Steve from Greensboro, NC
February 3, 2015
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Duane from Hampton, GA
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Did not like when a man came into the breakfast area barefoot. When brought to the attention of staff, absutely nothing was done.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kenneth from Jacksonville, FL
October 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel exceeded our expectation. The hotel staff was very courteous and responsive. It was very clean. The breakfast options were delicious.
Couple
Harold from Ellensburg, WA
October 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
very clean and staff very frendily
bathrooms a little small

breakfast is excellent

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sumter, SC
September 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Natalie from Hillsborough, NC
September 8, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The big room, the sectional with the large TV was really nice. I enjoyed the checkin/bar/snack combo, that is clever.
I think the bedding could have been washed more often, I have a dust allergy and it made me itchy. Also, the mattress was not very comfortable, it was really hard.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sean from Maynardville, TN
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The room was nice, clean and the breakfast offered was good.
The staff at check- in was extremely rude and degrading to me because I did not have a credit card to put on file for possible room service charges. I will never go back to this location.
Reviews of Hyatt Place Charleston Airport / Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Charleston Airport / Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.