Hotels in Atlanta

Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
330 Peachtree Street Ne
Atlanta, GA 30308

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
February 17, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel was clean and convenient.

The staff was amazing the room wad clean and the location was convenient. The only down side is that it has been over a week and I have not recieved my $50 deposit back.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, GA
January 30, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Breakfast was excellent
This room was not worth xxx per night. It was 2.5 star at best.

Pitiful excuse for Exercise room. Did not even have a TV. They did have ear buds available but did not know why. There was nothing to hear. 2 treadmills and a stair step. That was it.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Macon, GA
January 27, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tammie from Ringgold, GA
December 18, 2013
Couple
6.0
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Great breakfast.
Hotel is a little less than I expected from a Hyatt Place. This is my hotel of choice and in other parts of the country, they are usually excellent. This one was a little too average and somewhat run down even with recent updates.

Limited space to maneuver vehicle for check-in/check-out. Need to see about reorganizing area and switching entrance and exit to make it easier. Room was clean. Needs updating on the couch in the rooms. Other Hyatt Places have different more comfortable ones. Price was too high for what we received.

Carla from Dothan, AL
December 10, 2013
10.0
The staff was exceptional. I knew it was going to be a busy weekend with the SEC championship, but they were on top of very little thing. Front desk staff to the maintenance they were attentive to making everything great for the guest with a smile!
Bathroom was a bit tight with tub, but not a problem.

Again, I cannot say enough about what an exceptional job the entire staff did. Every person from morning to night staff was friendly and courteous and did everything to make our stay there comfortable and easy. It was a pleasure and will stay there again. Thank you!

Family Traveling with Teens
Dionne from Margate, FL
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The breakfast. The presentation and the food was delightful. Anytime something got low, it was immediately replenished. Hands down the complimentary breakfast was the best thing this hotel had to offer.
The bathroom and the the beds were EXTREMELY small. I could barely turn around in the bathroom when I went to shower. The beds were also small, the mattress was sunken in and the bed was squeaky; very uncomforI would never stay here with my family again.

The hotel was short staffed, but friendly. The remote in our room was not working, I called downstairs to inform them and I was told to come down and get a replacement. After informing them that I was the guest, they sent a staff member up with a new one. I appreciated that the hotel did offer a complimentary shuttle to anywhere within a 3 radius. The hotel also has a late check out which was good. However, because our stay was not to our satisfaction we checked out at 9am. We only stayed for 1 day, and I think that was long enough. The hotel was definitely not worth the price. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Rose, LA
November 26, 2013
9.0
nothing
I had to pay 22.00 for parking. Was not aware of charge

Picures r very deceiving

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nishant from Birmingham, AL
November 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Free breakfast
Parking

It's a nice hotel. Free hotel shuttle and free breakfast is a plus

Couple
Gail from Maryville, TN
October 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
Friendly, helpful staff!
Nothing

The hotel was located just a block away from where my husband and I were attending a conference. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The complimentary free breakfast was way above-average. The parking was very secure. Our room was very nice. Everything worked.

Couple
Jennifer from Atlanta, GA
October 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
I always enjoy hyatts
I booked through Priceline and when I arrived, I had no reservation so it actually didn't work. The girl gave me a room for a cheaper rate than Priceline did. So honestly, I can't answer this survey since I didn't end up getting the room though here.

Hotel great, but Priceline didn't work

Reviews of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg