Hyatt House San Jose/Silicon Valley

Hyatt House San Jose/Silicon Valley

Hyatt House San Jose/Silicon Valley Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
75 Headquarters Drive
San Jose, CA 95134

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt House San Jose/Silicon Valley in San Jose

# 10 of 56 hotels in San Jose
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House San Jose/Silicon Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt House San Jose/Silicon Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Charleen from Lake Lure, NC
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Frig, microwave, fabulous breakfast with staff making omelets. My GPS wasn't working in rental car so staff printed all the requested driving directions. Can't believe it's only a 3 star. Should be a 5 star. Free covered parking on ground level.
Couple
Robert from Minden, NV
January 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

My fiancé and I were in town visiting friends, so we weren't necessarily looking for a romantic place to stay. Hyatt House fit the bill perfectly. It sits in a business center with a handful of food places, a Target, a Fresh & Easy (grocery store, I think)....all within a 2 minute walk. The hotel itself has modern decor, nicely done. The lobby, halls and room were extremely clean. Our room and bathroom were both good size; the bed was comfortable; no complaints at all. Overall, it was a great place to stay. If you're on business, I'd highly recommend Hyatt House. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
January 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
The ambience and cleanliness of the entire facility.
They had a smoke detector in the room that kept beeping every 1 minute. (no exaggeration) It was very disruptive and I had to call the front desk to remove it because we could not sleep with the loud and constant beeping.

We did not get to enjoy the full experience of the hotel as we checked in at 11pm and checked out at 6am. However, we saw the interior design and set up to be very clean and well presented. The staff was quick to process our paperwork, but not exuding a friendly, warm personality.

Couple
Lita from Los Angeles, CA
November 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
Free parking, clean room, free breakfast

The staff was very friendly. We had a long drive and they let us check in a lot earlier. The room was clean. It was about a 10-15 minutes drive to downtown San Jose. It was pretty close to the SAP Center as well since we went for the hockey game. There was target and lots of food places nearby so it's very convenient. The price was great it included free parking and free breakfasts. The wall between each rooms was pretty thin so we could hear next door at times but we don't really care. It was a nice stay. We will be back for the next Kings vs. Sharks game ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
November 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
I called because I left my phone charger, and they said no one turn it in.. If they clean the room they would of seen it.. So I don't know what happen..
Couple
Joe from La Verne, CA
September 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
Clean, modern, comfortable.

The hotel was very clean and modern. The staff was helpful. Our room was very comfortable, great tv. Easy check in and check out. Overall very positive and pleasant experience.

Couple
William from East Palo Alto, CA
June 4, 2013
Couple
6.0
Room smelled like smoke. We asked for another. It also smelled funny.
Reviews of Hyatt House San Jose/Silicon Valley
(1 - 7 of 7 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 23 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House San Jose/Silicon Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.