Hotels in San Jose

Hyatt House San Jose/Silicon Valley

Hyatt House San Jose/Silicon Valley

Hyatt House San Jose/Silicon Valley Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
75 Headquarters Drive
San Jose, CA 95134

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt House San Jose/Silicon Valley in San Jose

# 10 of 56 hotels in San Jose
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House San Jose/Silicon Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt House San Jose/Silicon Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
William from East Palo Alto, CA
June 4, 2013
Couple
6.0
Room smelled like smoke. We asked for another. It also smelled funny.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
April 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Nice clean and friendly hotel, close to San Jose. The free breakfast is awesome - best we have had.
Business Traveler
Tanner from Soquel, CA
March 19, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
The room wa very nice.
The staff was not good. Unfriendly at the bar, and did not have breakfast ready by 7am both mornings of my stay when they advertise a 6:30am start.
Business Traveler
Fernando from Albany, NY
March 13, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The rooms were very nice, and the common areas were great (pool table, swimming pool, bar). Is also good that they have parking spaces at a building nearby, and a CVS and target a block away.
Nothing in particular.

Great for business travel. Covenient location.

Business Traveler
Daneth from Roseburg, OR
December 8, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Not too good a location for us as we went to the hpPavilion. If closer, we could have used the shuttle. What I really liked was the decorations, breakfast bar and staff.
Yes, the location.

As stated above, we loved our room. It was beautifully decorated. The breakfast bar was so superior to others we have frequented. Your staff was very friendly.All-in-all, 10's for everything!!!!

Couple
Lyliam from Phoenix, AZ
October 5, 2012
Couple
10.0
This is a nice hotel with a wonderful staff. The rooms are clean, comfortable, with everything you need for your trip. They offer a hot breakfast, it is priced less, the food is good, a lot of variety and great coffee. This is a wonderful hotel and I rec
I like everything.

This is a nice hotel with a wonderful staff, perfect location, beautiful and clean rooms. The rooms are clean, comfortable, with everything you need for your trip. They offer a hot breakfast, it is price less, the food is good, a lot of variety and great coffee. This is a wonderful hotel and I recommend 100%. The location is perfect too.

Couple
Quorutzky from Daly City, CA
August 23, 2012
Couple
7.0
Modern-look bathroom. "Free" breakfast, friendly breakfast restaurant staff.
Small room compared to the other Hyatt Houses we have stayed in the past.

We have stayed Hyatt Houses in Milpitas, Rancho Cordova and Danville California, all of those hotels are suite-type rooms with sofa and with lots of space in the room. What we got in this branch was a regular sized room with no sofa. We liked the bathroom with good water pressure from the showerhead. The microwave and fridge in the room were pluses. Breakfast buffet was pretty good although we waited almost 30 minutes for our cooked-to-order omelettes. The lone female cook was friendly though. Used plates were left piling up on the bar counter although tables were bussed fairly quickly. ...read more

Business Traveler
Chris from Huntington Beach, CA
August 1, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Very clean, with modern amenities...very friendly staff. Near by places to eat, and away from busyness of the city.
Could use some more parking.

This is a great place to stay for business, or pleasure. The food at the hotel is great, and their are a lot of choices to eat right outside the hotel as well. The rooms were very clean, with great decor, and large flat screen TVs.

Couple
Zippywafflehead from Newberg, OR
June 13, 2012
Couple
10.0
Super clean. Excellent bed. Big shower. Very good breakfast.
Family Traveling with Teens
Edna from Sacramento, CA
May 31, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
the buffet breakfast was great! omelet, yogurt, fresh fruit, juices, eggs, bacon/sausage, etc.
Only bad comment was I checked in 5 minutes early and they told me to come back. Had to ask at least 4 times and waited over 30 minutes for room

Overall, great experience except for waiting for room to see if ready or not. The whole lobby was filled with people waiting to hear if their room was available or not. This is a newer hotel, very clean and nicely decorated.

Reviews of Hyatt House San Jose/Silicon Valley
(11 - 20 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House San Jose/Silicon Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg