Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown

Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown

Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
2914 Harry Hines Boulevard
Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 142 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Lashawn from Cypress, TX
February 5, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Free breakfast, separate living room, kitchen and bedroom.
room faced construction, stains on carpet, desk chair peeling, stain on entertainment center, could not get in to room the door or key did not work.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scarsdale, NY
January 3, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
It has potential to be nice.
They are doing a lot of construction. So much so that it smells like dust and there is no front entrance. And they charge you $15 for parking despite half the garage being used by the construction workers.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
October 9, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Price for location
We were not impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel room. You could tell they attempted to clean the couch (by the striped design) but it was stained pretty badly. There were also some people who got loud up and down the halls very late at night.

It was fine for what we paid. We were staying three nights and didn't want to spend a lot since it was a long weekend, not a real vacation. I would opt to spend more next time and feel more comfortable. We did make good use of the large (for a hotel) refrigerator.

Group Traveler
Christina from Houston, TX
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clyde, TX
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was very welcoming and a very comfortable place to stay for the night. The staff was excellent and was well worth the stay!

Rosanne at the front desk was very welcoming, friendly, and had a great personality! This makes for an enjoying stay!

Group Traveler
Jennifer from San Antonio, TX
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was good. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
The facility is an older building, and there were signs of wear and tear in the bathrooms, worn carpet in the hallways, etc. It could use a facelift. However, it was clean and in good repair.

This hotel is within walking distance of some good restaurants, the American Airlines Center, and some decent bars. It offers a courtesy shuttle that will take guests anywhere in a three-mile radius of the hotel. Parking is in a locked garage, which made me feel better about leaving my car there. The hotel also offers a social hour Monday - Thursday evenings with complimentary appetizers and drinks. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
January 6, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Hotel location was excellent, close to interstate and within walking distance of Uptown Dallas. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
The hotel was great, but Priceline charged more than the hotel bill. I expect a refund.

The hotel rooms are very spacious and comfortable, with separate seating areas and a large bathroom. The complimentary breakfast had a wide selection of food including made to order omelets.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawton, OK
July 17, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
I really enjoyed my stay here. I liked everything about this hotel.
No.

The Hyatt House is wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful, my room was clean, and the breakfast was good. I have no complaints about my stay at the Hyatt House. I will remember them for my next trip to Dallas, TX.

Reviews of Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
(1 - 8 of 8 group traveler reviews)
See all 67 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.