Hyatt At The Bellevue

Hyatt At The Bellevue

Hyatt At The Bellevue Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
200 South Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19102

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt At The Bellevue in Philadelphia

# 12 of 85 hotels in Philadelphia
Based on 464 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt At The Bellevue
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt At The Bellevue
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt At The Bellevue

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Hill, MD
April 14, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Sarah from Red Lion, PA
April 14, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was very pleasant and accommodating.
No.
Couple
Michelle from Charlotte, NC
March 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location, beautiful historic hotel.
Nothing!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugarloaf, PA
March 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
all staff nice + accommodating at front desk. Our standard room was huge, very clean + came with a walk-in closet. Good Housekeeping and good toiletries. Beautiful historic building with lots of charm, and XIX on 19th floor was exceptional
While our standard room was huge, its bath was small with tub/shower combo (unusable for non-Americans) and crammed-in toilet, which was also very low (difficult for my knees to bend down so low). I had to shower in the sporting club next door.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugarloaf, PA
March 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff extremely accommodating, standard room was huge and clean with walk-in closet, housekeeping very nice and generous in supplies. Good toiletries! Great location in town, and we got free access to sporting club in connected building
They have been publicly announcing the "upcoming this year" renovations since 2011, but only the suites have been renovated as of March 2015. Our standard room was huge, but its bath was small with tub/shower combo and crammed-in toilet.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethlehem, PA
March 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I have stayed there several times now and I am always impressed with the staff and facilities.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
March 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
Beautiful hotel! Very grand! Check in woman (pregnant one) was very sweet.
The person that greeted us at the cab seemed to have an attitude.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnson City, TN
March 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Beautiful architecture from old times
Poorly maintained for a 4-star hotel: thick layer of dust on shower curtain and lamps, badly stained carpet, badly repaired spackling. Sad, I wish I could have stayed here in its prime- must have been gorgeous.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntingdon, PA
March 4, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
My room was one of the low-allergy rooms: purified air, special shampoo and hand lotion. I loved the work desk and the Wi-Fi. I loved quick room service, because I was in Philly on business, and it let me use my time to max advantage. Staff were super.
Um . . . one morning, they forgot to give me jam with my croissant? Can't think of any other negative.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
March 3, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The architecture is beautiful. The decor is lovely in the public areas The XIX bar and restaurant are stunning. It has the best fitness center on earth. It is a large public health club.It is huge and free and you can use the equipment or take classes.
There wasn't a door man and I struggled up the steps with my bag. There were some employees lurking around the entrance but I think they were valet parking people and did not help pedestrians.
Reviews of Hyatt At The Bellevue
(1 - 10 of 176 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt At The Bellevue
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.