Hyatt At Olive 8

Hyatt At Olive 8

Hyatt At Olive 8 Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
1635 8Th Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt At Olive 8 in Seattle

# 11 of 166 hotels in Seattle
Based on 521 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt At Olive 8
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt At Olive 8
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt At Olive 8

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
December from Vancouver, Canada
March 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
great bed and nice sized room, modern furnishings
the fridge was dirty and not working
Couple
Greg from Moscow, ID
March 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff was great, pool and jacuzzi were clean and large, spa was nice. Bar was fun.
Small rooms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cle Elum, WA
March 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Service was excellent! Staff was friendly and helpful.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mahwah, NJ
March 15, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melanie from Groton, NY
February 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location was great, we were able to see many things within walking distance.
We felt that the staff were not very engaging and it felt as though they were judgemental and not friendly.

I have stayed in many 4 star hotels and I feel that this one was a rather large disappointment. I strongly believe that it is the staff and people that make the experience not just the location and style of a hotel. The attitudes of the staff is DEFINITELY something that could be worked on. Cheer up, smile at people, engage them in conversation.

Couple
Daniel from Darrington, WA
February 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was great, Very clean, The apples at the front desk were a great idea.
Nothing comes to mind.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
February 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Front desk was very welcoming, concierge went out of his way to arrange last minute spa appointment..as an exhausted single mom of toddlers (twins) it was a relaxing stay in the middle of the city..AND they sent up a complimentary bottle of wine!!WHAT?!;)
Overnight valet parking was $---(that's half the cost of the reservation)but kind of a deal considering your car's completely safe and you can leave it there until 8PM,even if you're not staying the following night,so explore the city all the next day!!:)
Business Traveler
Shannon from Mill Valley, CA
February 24, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Beautiful hotel. I loved the LEED cert and the lovely view of the living roof from my room 1050. Fantastic location, too!
I was in room 1050 and I could hear the elevator cables "whining" through the wall. It wasn't too disruptive but it took a while to figure out what the sound was and where it was coming from. At first I thought a fire alarm on another floor. No biggie.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wenatchee, WA
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Deborah from Elk Grove, CA
February 24, 2015
10.0
The staff were at the top of it all. Mindful and Genuinely Considerate that my stay at Hyatt Olive 8 was enjoyable and restful. Hyatt Olive 8 is centered within walking distance to Seattle attractions downtownThe Pike Market, Starbucks Roaster, Shopping,
I did not book for an x-tra day.
Reviews of Hyatt At Olive 8
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt At Olive 8
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg