Hyatt At Fishermans Wharf

Hyatt At Fishermans Wharf

Hyatt At Fishermans Wharf Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
555 North Point Street
San Francisco, CA 94133

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt At Fishermans Wharf in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 578 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt At Fishermans Wharf
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt At Fishermans Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt At Fishermans Wharf

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
March 17, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
All staff expressed very good customer service. Location was ideal.
Hotel is under complete renovation, difficult to maneuver around with so much construction going on. I would have selected another hotel.

Yes, it was expressed prior to booking the hotel was undergoing renovation, but this appears to be a complete gut job. Once the hotel is finished with its remodeling, I am sure it will be back to its 4 star status.

Solo Traveler
Kirk from San Francisco, CA
March 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location is great!
Hotel is under construction. Some items like paint seemed worn even though it was a recently renovated room.
Couple
Kymmarie from Martinez, CA
March 7, 2015
Couple
2.0
I liked the location, it was close to the wharf.
Front desk unfriendly. Tons of construction going on, mess from construction not well contained. Room was not what we were expecting from a 4star place. It was a dive! No bathtub in a king room, the shower was big but Dirty! Disappointed
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lauderdale, FL
March 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel is remodeling didn't affect our stay . Location was great .the customer service was great.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona Del Mar, CA
March 6, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
reasonable size of room, quite
water undrinkable: black or brown; long walk form reception to elevator during construction
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland Beach, FL
March 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
- Amazing location, just a block from Fisherman's Wharf- Solid service
- Hotel has been undergoing renovation. This meant that there was moderate construction noise during daytime hours and that much of the lobby space was closed off.- The property is a bit dated (but not falling apart or anything)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmichael, CA
March 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Hotel is in a great location near Fishermans Wharf. The price was nice for SF. Parking is killer, but thats pretty much expected in SF. I was able to leave my car at the hotel until 3PM the day I checked out, so it felt like a 3 hour parking bonus.
The room was pretty spartan, but it worked out well. The hotel is being renovated, so the public spaces were lacking at the time of my visit. The staff's courtesy and helpfulness more than made up for that.
Couple
Lacy from Modesto, CA
March 5, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location
The parking was a joke! $57 a night! Poor customer sThe entire Hotel is being renovated there's dust everywhere and looks so dissolved. I have stayed at many Hyatt hotels and have always had excellent customer service & exp! This place is a DUMP!!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ami from Desert Hot Springs, CA
March 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The problems I had were resolved promptly by the manager.Great customer service .
The hotel was under renovation. Although I know these thinga are necessary for betterment of the property
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Madison, IA
March 4, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location to Fisherman's wharf
Lots of construction at the hotel

Should be nice when construction done.

Reviews of Hyatt At Fishermans Wharf
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt At Fishermans Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.