Hyatt At Fishermans Wharf

Hyatt At Fishermans Wharf in San Francisco

Hyatt At Fishermans Wharf

Hyatt At Fishermans Wharf Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
555 North Point Street
San Francisco, CA 94133

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt At Fishermans Wharf in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 565 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt At Fishermans Wharf
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt At Fishermans Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt At Fishermans Wharf

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Quincy, CA
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location, pool, valet, quick check in, helpful staff. No bell hop to help with luggage. No fans/ventilation in bathroom. Giant desk in middle of room was annoying. Not enough glasses or towels for guests in room. Didn't feel like a 4-star.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Forest, CA
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location; 2 short blocks from the wharf. A bit of a walk or a short taxi ride to Chinatown and Lombard St.
It wasn't stated at the time of booking that the hotel was under construction.That was disappointing.I paid for a garden view & ended up on the 2nd flr with a few of the 1st flr roof including the A/C unit. I had to push the front desk for a credit.

I've stayed at Hyatt Maui, San Diego, and La Jolla. This one was disappointing mainly because the staff was so dismissive about issues that arose. Parking was $57/night and nearby (2 blks away is $32). Servers in the restaurant were rude. Valet never greeted me at the car or ask if I needed help. I had to go and get them for service hardly worth the valet fee! Jacuzzi didn't work the first night we were there. Construction going on everyday (weekends to from 9:00-6:00) and it is not mentioned at the time of booking. The rooms were clean and the location is great but the Holiday Inn is right across the street and cheaper. ...read more

Couple
Adele from Baton Rouge, LA
February 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff were great. All questions about sightseeing were answered and we never got lost once. Check in was fast. Valet parking was fast. Our room was kept stocked and immaculate.
$50.00 a night parking but the valets were great.
Solo Traveler
Jenina from San Diego, CA
February 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Room was nice and good location.
They were undergoing renovations and I was never informed of this while booking. Renovations were loud and started at/around 8 am. Hammering, sawing, drilling or whatever made it impossible for me to sleep in after a long night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Graeme from Katy, TX
February 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The rooms were clean, but the corridors were in need of a good cleaning.
The elevators were very slow.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chad from Gold River, CA
January 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location was great.
The hotel was as nice as we expected. We would not refer it.
Business Traveler
Abdulhameed from Fresno, CA
January 22, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
January 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Walking distance to wharf attractions.
$57 parking charge not warned about in advance.

Very nice rooms, Spa was enjoyable after enjoying the city all day.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, MN
January 15, 2015
Couple
6.0
Nice location
I may have been wrong, thought I was getting king size bed, very disappointed to get full size. 2nd floor is ground level
Couple
David from Wausau, WI
January 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
(Hotel employee) was extremely helpful and friendly. Check in and out were a breeze.
The coffee pot only made one small cup off coffee, period. The counter top in the bathroom had been broken in multiple places and poorly repaired. There was no coffee in the lobby at 4:30 am. When I needed to check out to catch my plane, which they knew

They are in the midst of remodeling. I was unsure if the room we stayed in was or was not remodeled. I would stay here again but only at a lower rate.

Reviews of Hyatt At Fishermans Wharf
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt At Fishermans Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg