Howard Johnson Texarkana

Howard Johnson Texarkana

Howard Johnson Texarkana Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
5401 North State Line Avenue
Texarkana, TX 75503

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Texarkana in Texarkana

# 11 of 18 hotels in Texarkana
Based on 131 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Texarkana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Texarkana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Texarkana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Rolando from Eagle Pass, TX
July 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Don't believe in the bad reviews. Not the greatest but to get a clean shower and a nice rest i do recommend it.
Wallace from Ashdown, AR
June 25, 2015
5.0
The location
Room was not clean at all
Family Traveling with Teens
Cynthia from Jonesboro, AR
June 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
staff tried to be helpful
Very dirty room, unsafe neighborhood environment
Family Traveling with Young Children
Renee from Clarksville, TN
May 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Pool not operational the bed mattress was dirty the toilet seat was broken the hallways light fixers were full of bugs
Business Traveler
Kenneth from Republic, PA
March 30, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Heat/AC unit worked good and water was hot and arrived quickly to the bathroom.
receptionist spoke very little English and did not understand me although I repeated myself several times. The manager refused to print me out a detailed Folio which prevented me from receiving a reimbursement from my employer. The Hotel was filthy
Couple
Preston from Paris, TX
March 26, 2015
Couple
1.0
We did not like anything about the hotel!! It was plain nasty!!
We didn't like anything about the hotel!!! It was run down and nasty!! Worst experience ever!!!

The beds were broke in the room.. The phone in the room didn't even work... It was dirty in the room...

Family Traveling with Teens
Kelly from Morrilton, AR
March 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
NOTHING
Suppose to be a smoke free hotel however there were cigarette ashes on the sheets of the bed. When the brought new sheets they asked if I wanted to make the bed. Room smelled. Shower didn't work.
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Smith, AR
February 24, 2015
1.0
The only hood thing about this place was free breakfast
The website said it was 2 queen beds, it was full size beds. Wi-Fi was extremely slow. When we asked for extra towels, they went and got them from a vacant room!!

The moral of this story "you get what you pay for".

Business Traveler
Stacy from Alba, TX
January 12, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
they are trying very hard to upgrade their rooms,, new bedding, cleaniness and better clientell.. i'm there just about every week. i do see the improvements they are making ..
Business Traveler
Kirnan from Lowell, AR
January 9, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Courtesy of Staff
Let me say that I am not disillusioned as what "1 STAR" means. I am in sales and stay in a lot of them by choice. I just need a decent bed in a clean room and working bathroom. This place failed all 3. Had to use adjacent room for a working toilet!
Reviews of Howard Johnson Texarkana
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Texarkana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.