Howard Johnson Texarkana

Howard Johnson Texarkana

Howard Johnson Texarkana Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
5401 North State Line Avenue
Texarkana, TX 75503

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Texarkana in Texarkana

# 14 of 18 hotels in Texarkana
Based on 151 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Texarkana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Texarkana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Texarkana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kenneth from Florissant, MO
January 27, 2016
Couple
3.0
The location of the hotel close to the highway was good
They assigned us to a room which was not cleaned. We told them about this and they reassigned us to another room where the television did not work. Another transfer occurred where the room was clean and the tv was operational. The halls were not clean.
Melissa from Garland City, AR
January 2, 2016
2.0
Location & price
They lied and said cable was out due to storm & so was all hotels. But I called ramanda that's not more than 20 feet from Howard Johnson & they had cable. I also called cable company & they said there was no account open for Howard Johnson's hotel
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Hubbard, TX
November 28, 2015
Senior Travelers
3.0
Only the location
TV didn't work & neither did phone. The paper was peeling off the walls behind the commode, carpet peeled off the wall in the main room that is supposed to be stuck to the bottom of the wall to act as a base board.Dark green H2O still standing in pool.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
November 10, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
The hotel needs remodeling. It's raggedy! Writings on the walls in the room. Fecuese bowel movement on the walls as well. Just horrible. The wifi ran poorly. The keys were turned off. No towels in the bathroom. Tub stopped up!
Business Traveler
Kenneth from Gleason, TN
October 27, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The price was about all that was good.
The room was dirty. The bed looked like it had been at the very least sat on while someone was watching tv until we got there. No toiletries except for an open bar of soap with the torn open wrapper still on the bathroom counter. Coffee pot but no coffee.
Marcus from Whitehouse, TX
October 25, 2015
4.0
Cheap and for price ok
It was ok
Solo Traveler
Don from Houston, TX
October 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Convenience to downtown.
Lighting in bathroom didn't work and lamp in room didn't work. Pool was in disrepair and an eye sore.

My room was clean and the staff courteous, but the room needs repairs, especially regarding lighting. Too, I made sure to have a non-smoking, pet-free room for my allergies, and that was accommodated. I'd return more readily if they'd spend a little money to fix the room and grounds.

Couple
Michael from Houston, TX
October 6, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location
the Rooms could have been cleaner.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marie from Jonesboro, AR
September 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The convenience of being right off the highway
The hairs left in the bath tub the freezer was broke, the phone had no cord for connection the motel I. Itself definitely needs to purchase more towles
Solo Traveler
Neil from Pevely, MO
September 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
No dog poop on the carpet of my room.
Shabby, run down, common areas dirty. Outside, trash bags lying about, empty beer bottles on window sills, pool water the color of pea soup. Roaches in room, chair seat broken and caved in.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Texarkana
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Texarkana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.