Howard Johnson San Francisco Marina District

Howard Johnson San Francisco Marina District

Howard Johnson San Francisco Marina District Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
1940 Lombard Street
San Francisco, CA 94123

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson San Francisco Marina District in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson San Francisco Marina District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson San Francisco Marina District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson San Francisco Marina District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Monroe, MI
March 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Freda from North Las Vegas, NV
March 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything looks great the.very room very relaxing bed very comfortable due to a bad back the staff was very helpful
Absolutely not

The TV had great pictures bathroom very clean.the bed was very comfortable.The grounds very clean.

Group Traveler
Wendy from Virginia Beach, VA
February 14, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
the beds and pillows were very comfortable. The location was fantastic! It was within walking distance of some of the attractions I was interested in in San Francisco. I was pleased to find a decent hotel at a decent price for the location.
It was loud at times outside my room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Hollywood, CA
January 6, 2015
Couple
2.0
The hotel was located in the area we needed and the rooms were clean.
No elevator, TV didn't work, toilet broke and we had to move to another room on another floor after being told to plunge it ourselves, and no help carrying our luggage up stairs either checking in or when we changed rooms.

The move to another room at 1:30am because of the backed up toilet was really the last straw. Thank God it was only one night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland Park, IL
December 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Great location. Right on Lombard street. Near to many restaurants. Bed was comfortable. AC and heater worked well. Cable worked well. Shower was ok. Free breakfast was great. it's basic, but good. Parking was free. Free wireless worked fine.
Sheets, blankets and towels are pretty old. Blanket had a few holes. A little more cleanliness would be desired. Room had a moldy smell. Carpet needs steam cleaning. More parking would be ideal.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Juan, Puerto Rico
December 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location
The people who stayed there was very weird. Also, the price was too high for the kind of hotel.
Solo Traveler
Mark from Santa Fe, NM
November 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
I got a great price
There cigarette butts on the stairs, it was very noisy at night.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hanford, CA
October 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
easy to get to & from when out on the town. very friendly & helpful at the desk
nothing

well at first I thought it was going to be a nightmare...had wrong name & said price was wrong. i had my confirmation so I wasn't too nervous, but I did think it would be more$...turns out I paid even less than expected because of some kind of mix up. worked out better than I thought and the desk clerks were also very friendly & helpful as well. all in all I would definitely stay there again...but I am sure I will never get the same deal ): ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westborough, MA
September 27, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Everything

When I arrived at the hotel early evening, I just dropped my bags in the room and left. After dinner on my way back to the hotel, I was a bit concerned about the amount of homeless people hanging around the area. Once back at the hotel I had a good look around. The hotel rooms are filthy. The floor of the bathtub was all black/dirt. The towels were ripped and stained. The furniture was all stained. The rug was questionable. After being in the room for 15 min I started itching. I booked another hotel online and left this place. I did not want to sleep here and I was certainly not going to bathe in that filthy tub. The place needs to be gutted or torn down. I paid almost $--- a night (which includes taxes) for this dump. Ridiculous. Don't stay here. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Happy Valley, OR
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Good room with nice beds. A bit noisy but that's what's to expect in San Francisco. Good location, but sometimes hard to hail a cab.
Not really.
Reviews of Howard Johnson San Francisco Marina District
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson San Francisco Marina District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg