Howard Johnson San Francisco Marina District

Howard Johnson San Francisco Marina District

Howard Johnson San Francisco Marina District Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
1940 Lombard Street
San Francisco, CA 94123

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson San Francisco Marina District in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson San Francisco Marina District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson San Francisco Marina District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson San Francisco Marina District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Andrew from Sebastopol, CA
July 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
LOCATION
PARKING
Solo Traveler
Marco from Denver, CO
May 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Can't beat the location. Located in Marina District and several nice restaurants and attractions within walking and driving distance.
Appliances were old and run down. Coffee machine was dirty. Walls were paper thin so you can hear late night drunk people yelling and traffic. Cleanliness and linens left much to be desired even after requesting that they be changed.
Solo Traveler
Leonard from Hampton, VA
April 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
There was limited parking no microwave no refrigerator no fitness center just a bad experience
I didn't like anything about this hotel
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Monroe, MI
March 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Freda from North Las Vegas, NV
March 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything looks great the.very room very relaxing bed very comfortable due to a bad back the staff was very helpful
Absolutely not

The TV had great pictures bathroom very clean.the bed was very comfortable.The grounds very clean.

Group Traveler
Wendy from Virginia Beach, VA
February 14, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
the beds and pillows were very comfortable. The location was fantastic! It was within walking distance of some of the attractions I was interested in in San Francisco. I was pleased to find a decent hotel at a decent price for the location.
It was loud at times outside my room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Hollywood, CA
January 6, 2015
Couple
2.0
The hotel was located in the area we needed and the rooms were clean.
No elevator, TV didn't work, toilet broke and we had to move to another room on another floor after being told to plunge it ourselves, and no help carrying our luggage up stairs either checking in or when we changed rooms.

The move to another room at 1:30am because of the backed up toilet was really the last straw. Thank God it was only one night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland Park, IL
December 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Great location. Right on Lombard street. Near to many restaurants. Bed was comfortable. AC and heater worked well. Cable worked well. Shower was ok. Free breakfast was great. it's basic, but good. Parking was free. Free wireless worked fine.
Sheets, blankets and towels are pretty old. Blanket had a few holes. A little more cleanliness would be desired. Room had a moldy smell. Carpet needs steam cleaning. More parking would be ideal.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Juan, Puerto Rico
December 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location
The people who stayed there was very weird. Also, the price was too high for the kind of hotel.
Solo Traveler
Mark from Santa Fe, NM
November 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
I got a great price
There cigarette butts on the stairs, it was very noisy at night.
Reviews of Howard Johnson San Francisco Marina District
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson San Francisco Marina District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.