Hotels in Sudbury

Howard Johnson Plaza Sudbury

Howard Johnson Plaza Sudbury

Howard Johnson Plaza Sudbury Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
50 Brady Street
Sudbury, ON P3E 1C8

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Plaza Sudbury in Sudbury

# 16 of 30 hotels in Sudbury
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Plaza Sudbury
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Plaza Sudbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Plaza Sudbury

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sparta, NJ
March 2, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
It was next door to where I was going for business
It was impossible to get the temperature in the room to a comfortable level. The food in the restaurant was mediocre, at best. The bar closed at 10PM
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corbeil, Canada
November 10, 2013
Couple
5.0
Proximity to hospital and clinic. Buffet available. Dining room staff went beyond expectations to ensure our access to breakfast and dinner despite our irregular hours.
It is a "hockey hotel"..ie. there was a hockey tournament and the place was filled with hockey players and noisy. We had to call the desk re a party across the hall that went on till very late.

I would not choose this hotel again for the above reason.

Peter from London, Canada
March 22, 2013
5.0
It was the least expensive on I could find without being a dump
Old and in need of serious proper room renovations. Bathroom was recently renovated but the quality of workmanship was very poor - almost as if done by an amateur.
Couple
Danielle from Mindemoya, Canada
March 17, 2013
Couple
1.0
the location was excellent, right downtown
The front desk clerk, Peter - to say the least, he was not helpful, and was always on his iPad. The mattress was saggy in the middle, old and far too soft/well used.

The location was very convenient, the hotel was quiet and clean. The price was average but I will never stay at this location again, due to horrible staff service.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Bay Du Vin, Canada
December 14, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location
Low ceilings in hallways. Parking lot was not snow-plowed for the early morning departure. No newspapers available for late arriving guests, nor papers at-your-door in the morning
Couple
Rick from New Britain, CT
August 18, 2012
Couple
8.0
Centrally located, clean, friendly, safe and a good night sleep.
Business Traveler
Neil from Keswick, Canada
February 5, 2012
Business Traveler
6.0
Coffee maker in the room was new.
Washroom, heater, TV, and carpet.

Chose to try this hotel after staying at the Days Inn, Fairfax and Travelodge. When we arrived, the hotel had not gotten our confirmation. We did get a free drink coupon for that mix up. The room was old and needs upgrading. The TV was about the size of my computer monitor. The bathroom was very small and hard to move around in. There was no happy medium with the heater. I think Sudbury is a big rip off when it comes to hotels and Priceline can't do much to help either! ...read more

Reviews of Howard Johnson Plaza Sudbury
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Plaza Sudbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg