Hotels in Windsor

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
2530 Ouellette Avenue
Windsor, ON N8X 1L7

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor in Windsor

# 9 of 31 hotels in Windsor
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Etobicoke, Canada
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was friendly and the breakfast was reasonable.
The room was very tight, the bathroom even more so. It was dated and required updating badly.

I would not go back.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Guelph, Canada
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location
Everythng. Very, very dated. Ancient TV, tiny rooms, tiny bathroom, blue tile, pink pedestal sink with leg falling off, brown toilet, old faucets. Very dark. Old carpet. Probably the worst Priceline hotel I've ever gotten.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milton, Canada
March 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was close to where we needed to be the next day
In as much , as everything was remodeled, it was an older hotel, and the bathroom was very small, difficult for 2 people to get ready to depart at the same time.

I had stayed there under a different name many years ago.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, Canada
March 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location was good. Had cable TV and free Wi-Fi and free parking. Free small breakfast - coffee, orange juice, small muffins and cake, some apples and bananas, a waffle maker. Clean.
Not really. It is a bit dated with a tube TV and a small bathroom, if that matters to you.

For the price, I would stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thamesville, Canada
March 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was clean and seemed well-kept.
The room was small, and the sink, tub & tile work were definitely retro. However, it was clean so this was not a big deal.
Couple
Sandra from Mason, MI
February 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
The bed was comfortable
I felt like the rooms were dimly lit
Business Traveler
Derek from London, Canada
January 26, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Great location and affordable
Staff wasn't overwhelmingly friend;y and the breakfast is essentially non existent
Solo Traveler
Gary from Hamilton, Canada
November 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very handy location, good restaurant, quiet rooms.

Generally good, due for a refreshing but clean and well equipped.

Couple
Deborah from Evart, MI
November 17, 2013
Couple
7.0
What a pleasant little gem the restaurant behind the hotel was. Charming atmosphere, lovely woman cooking and waiting on us. We loved it! Definitely a bed and breakfast atmosphere. We will be back!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brampton, Canada
November 11, 2013
Couple
1.0
location is convenient

this hotel has a great location, staff is OK i guess. THe rooms are very filthy, old and outdated. Our bathroom smelled like sewage and was not clean at all. Told the staff that the room smells very bad, she said or did nothing about it. Stay away from this hotel if you can

Reviews of Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg