Howard Johnson Kelowna

Howard Johnson Kelowna

Howard Johnson Kelowna Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
2639 Hwy 97 North
Kelowna, BC V1X 4J6

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Kelowna in Kelowna

# 19 of 60 hotels in Kelowna
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Kelowna
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Kelowna
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Kelowna

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Credence from Castlegar, Canada
January 18, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
Clean ..comfortable..quiet. and with the money i saved compared to similar hotels.I was very pleased.
Group Traveler
Steve from Warren, Canada
October 21, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
it was quiet, and convenient, had the appliances as the add showed, it suited our purpose just fine , close to the airport
it was smaller than we expected but we did not plan to be in the room most of the time, so it was fine for our purpose
Group Traveler
Earl from Vernon, Canada
October 13, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
The staff behind the desk was great! Very helpful breakfast was good.
The floors could use a better clean especially the carpet.

Was quite comfortable really the only complaint is it could be cleaner, all that takes is a little more awareness on the part of the maids...if you cannot see it doesn't mean it's not there.

Solo Traveler
Ernest from Coquitlam, Canada
September 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Right next to the highway so the traffic sound was brutal. I would advise anyone who is interested to ask for a rear facing room or ear plugs. It's really very loud and it does not get quieter.
The hallways smelt musty. The room smelt musty too but after leaving the window open all day it was better then I came back at night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blue River, Canada
September 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location and it was clean
it was a little cramped
Solo Traveler
Sarah from Victoria, Canada
August 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
We ended up leaving and not staying and no refund given. Blood stain on the bedding, dented door, broken Air conditioner that you couldn't turn off. A complete rip off. Filthy. Should not be allowed to be a howard johnson or amy hotel for that matter
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kamran from Calgary, Canada
August 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Staff was friendly and cooperative ..
Breakfast room was too small,average breakfast.$200 deposite is too high.A/C was not that good.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Laval, Canada
August 18, 2015
Senior Travelers
4.0
The breakfast was good i.e. waffles and coffee etc. but the manager was the one making the waffles and we felt that he was keeping an eye on us just in case we took something extra. The area was okay. Others were also complaining about the cash advance.
The general condition of the doors leading to rooms need paint. A took cash advance of $200 on our credit card which they said was in case someone did anydamage or smoked in the room. I took pictures of every single nick and scratch just incase.
Family Traveling with Teens
Shae from Edmonton, Canada
August 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Nice staff
Couple
Alena from Saskatoon, Canada
April 4, 2015
Couple
7.0
A comfortable, clean and quiet room, good location.
There are not kettle and coffee maker in the room.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Kelowna
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Kelowna
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.