Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium

Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium

Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.0/10
1300 Sedgwick Ave
Bronx, NY 10452

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium in Bronx

# 10 of 11 hotels in Bronx
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.1.0
2.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Hills, NY
August 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing.
The staff was rude, uncooperative, and anxious to add a charge for every request. They wanted to add $25/day for a cot for our grandchild. Though the hotel was empty, the wanted $55 for an early check-in. Legal, yes. Stupid? Definitely

We arrived at the hotel at 2AM after a 24-hour drive from Florida, with my four-year-old grandson. There was problem with my credit card authorization, so even though the room was paid for, they would not let us in until 3PM that afternoon without paying a $55 fee in cash. When a friend offered to put the fee on his card, they turned him down saying they had no way of knowing if the card was valid (that, of course, is the point of a credit card--if the charge is properly authorized, they get paid anyway). Now we understand why the hotel was mostly empty--they find ways to jack up the published rates by adding charges for things that other hotels would never charge for. ...read more

Natasha from Washington, DC
August 12, 2014
4.0
The employees and the hot water
It constantly smelled like cigerettes.

I think it just needed a new paint job inside and out and new carpet. Maybe something Hot for breakfast also.

Tracy from Syracuse, NY
August 11, 2014
1.0
the best thing about the hotel is it was very close to the stdium
Family Traveling with Teens
Lynn from Las Vegas, NV
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Very close to yankee stadium.
Smelled, dirty, no elevator, and NO hot water!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
June 25, 2014
Couple
1.0
The customer service was terrible and they couldn't accommodate my needs or even attempted go try
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Granby, CT
June 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location to Yankee Stadium. Staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Called a taxi for us to take us to the stadium.
The bed could have been better, but it was good.

For the price we paid, we expected more. We booked the hotel because it was close to Yankee Stadium, which it was. But in retrospect, if we were to go to NYC just for a Yankees game again, we would book a hotel close to a subway line and take the subway, rather than having to deal with taxi cabs.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mike from Rochester, NM
February 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jayyidah from Bronx, NY
February 14, 2014
Couple
3.0
Great location, great price deal.
Shoddy but decent. No coffee for the coffee maker, HORRIBLE shower pressure, not much hot water if you try to take a bath, (instead of a shower) & continental breakfast is only bagels & muffins, no hot foods like some other hotels w/ same amt. of stars.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sheppard Afb, TX
January 4, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Price for New year ave
Sorry room. Sorry carpet, hairs in the bathroom. Bad smell caused by cigarettes and wheet.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gail from New York, NY
October 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was very welcoming and the room was cozy and clean. Free breakfast and coffee til ten was good and only .50 after ten.
There are many hills surrounding the hotel and if u don't have what u need before you get to hotel you will have to walk up 3-4 hills to the closest store. You can order out and use the vending machines but u may want need other things .

I would recommend this hotel to anyone that needs a non expensive hotel and a hotel that is family friendly.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.