Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie On

Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie On

Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie On Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.3/10
503 Trunk Road
Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A3T1

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie On in Sault Ste. Marie

# 9 of 25 hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie On
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie On
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie On

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ian from Nairn Centre, Canada
December 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
location
not really clean room beside were smoking dope and loud
Couple
Sarah from Landmark, Canada
August 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
Really dimly lit hallways and a stale smell. The lights in the hallways that said "rooms 200-226" etc we're really outdated.

Very affordable and room was tidy. Shower head gave a really small stream.

Couple
John from Thornhill, Canada
August 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
Spacious Room, LOcation
Cathode Ray TV

Adequate for the price.

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Saskatoon, Canada
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The air conditioning worked.
A little dark. Very dated. Needs to be upgrades. It smelled of something too. I would only use it for sleeping. Would not want to stay there multiple nights unless budget was an issue.
Couple
Mark from Princeton, IL
September 15, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing. Priceline and Howard Johnson should bulldoze this dump.
We checked in and room was not cleaned. Beer cans, cigarette butts, drapes torn...we did not enter the room but left to find another motel. We paid for the HoJo room but did NOT STAY THERE. Half the building looks abandoned and ready to be torn down.

Horrible experience. We did not stay there. The building looks like it is almost ready to be demolished. We would not have felt save staying there. Can't believe this is a HoJo property. Priceline should drop this hotel/motel from their list of places they list. When we arrived, the man/boy at the desk was engaged in a bible study with 2 men who had driven up in a car for this purpose. After I stood there waiting for service, they decided they should leave. Man/boy should have been working to clean the dump. I am wary of using Priceline again after this experience. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Happy Valley-Goose Bay, Canada
August 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location to highway
Old smelled and didn't feel clean
Couple
Jean from Montreal, Canada
August 23, 2013
Couple
2.0
carpet was really dirty with sperm spot toilet seat was not holding in place
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ladawn from Steinbach, Canada
July 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing!
Everything! First there were foot high weeds to walk over just to get into the door. The floors were very dirty. We didn't even want to take our shoes off. And in checking the beds we found hairs and soils on the sheets. Gross! And very poor location.

This hotel was horrible!!! We checked out after seeing the hotel and room and found a clean hotel in a nice area of town. There wasn't even an apology given when checking out. Very poor customer service.

Stephen from Markham, Canada
July 5, 2013
5.0
The room is spacious and clean.
The TV is not working and the clock is not accurate.
Couple
Stephen from Markham, Canada
July 4, 2013
Couple
2.0
The room is clean and spacious.
The arrangement of the food table for breakfast should be in a better sequence. The TV doesn't work.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie On
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie On
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.