Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie On

Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie On

Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie On Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
503 Trunk Road
Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A3T1

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie On in Sault Ste. Marie

# 11 of 24 hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie On
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie On
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie On

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Margaret from Sarnia, Canada
October 4, 2015
Senior Travelers
4.0
The bed was comfortable, the shower was hot and the water plentiful (not a little dribble), the breakfast bagels were fresh. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
The hotel is seedy looking, definitely passed its best before date. I didn't like the fact that there were no comfortable chairs in the room. And no table where you could comfortably sit and write, or check emails.
Business Traveler
Taylor from Sudbury, Canada
September 29, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
TV was cathode ray and very small. Hallways were very dated along with carpets. Ironing board was defective.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hanmer, Canada
September 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
staff very friendly and helpful
the free breakfast was a plus
Couple
Liza from Timmins, Canada
July 30, 2015
Couple
3.0
It was not clean and no air ventilation in hallways! There was a rip in the pillow cases and the chairs in the room was very dirty! The microwave was quite dirty and everything was dusty
Couple
Paula from Richardson, TX
June 30, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location
facility is run down, the breakfast was cereal and bread, the staff was not attentive
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ian from Nairn Centre, Canada
December 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
location
not really clean room beside were smoking dope and loud
Couple
Sarah from Landmark, Canada
August 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
Really dimly lit hallways and a stale smell. The lights in the hallways that said "rooms 200-226" etc we're really outdated.

Very affordable and room was tidy. Shower head gave a really small stream.

Couple
John from Thornhill, Canada
August 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
Spacious Room, LOcation
Cathode Ray TV

Adequate for the price.

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Saskatoon, Canada
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The air conditioning worked.
A little dark. Very dated. Needs to be upgrades. It smelled of something too. I would only use it for sleeping. Would not want to stay there multiple nights unless budget was an issue.
Couple
Mark from Princeton, IL
September 15, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing. Priceline and Howard Johnson should bulldoze this dump.
We checked in and room was not cleaned. Beer cans, cigarette butts, drapes torn...we did not enter the room but left to find another motel. We paid for the HoJo room but did NOT STAY THERE. Half the building looks abandoned and ready to be torn down.

Horrible experience. We did not stay there. The building looks like it is almost ready to be demolished. We would not have felt save staying there. Can't believe this is a HoJo property. Priceline should drop this hotel/motel from their list of places they list. When we arrived, the man/boy at the desk was engaged in a bible study with 2 men who had driven up in a car for this purpose. After I stood there waiting for service, they decided they should leave. Man/boy should have been working to clean the dump. I am wary of using Priceline again after this experience. ...read more

Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie On
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie On
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.