Howard Johnson Inn Queens Village

Howard Johnson Inn Queens Village

Howard Johnson Inn Queens Village Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
220-16 Jamaica Avenue
Queens Village, NY 11428

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn Queens Village in Queens Village

# 1 of 1 hotels in Queens Village
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn Queens Village
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Queens Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn Queens Village

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Khondoker M from Toronto, Canada
December 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
Had surveillance for it's parking lot
Room didn't have separate space or a door mat to keep the shoes which were making the room dirty from the snow/dust that'd be coming from the show. There was no toothpaste provided which is given at almost any hotel
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hollis, NY
December 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
It was simple and convenient.
The hotel staff couldn't guarantee a roll away bed. I don't even they had any but didn't want to say so. Also the hallway and room smelled of marijuana.
Solo Traveler
Charles from Petersburg, VA
November 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The price range was the grabber.
Even the non-smoking rooms still have smoke smell in it. Smoking comes in through ventilation system.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hunlock Creek, PA
October 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
Convenience
Not enough seating in breakfast area, no daily cleaning of rooms, closet too small, not enough lighting, cost too high for what we got

Nothing more to tell, average hotel, average experience.

Verified Hotel Guest from Laval, Canada
October 9, 2014
8.0
Comfortable room. Well located.
The wifi connection is not good.
Couple
Rabindranauth from Queens Village, NY
October 7, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hollywood, FL
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I felt my vehicle was safe and the employees were friendly
Fitness center - some of the machines were broken We were initially placed in a room with one bed instead of two beds There was no microwave or frig in our room which was priced at $--- per night Came in at 5:30 one morning but were told to wait 'til 6
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cifton Park, NY
June 10, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Milton, PA
February 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The hotel was dirty, food was going bad, staff was unwilling to help, and rooms were cold. Worst hotel stay ever!!!
Everything! The only plus there was, is it was some what near my destination.

Needs revamped, and better taking care of.....

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventura, CA
October 22, 2013
Couple
4.0
For me, it was close to where I needed to be.
The room had a bad odor, the shower backed up while taking a shower and the toilet kept running.

The staff was not helpfulor friendly in any way. There was one day they didn't even make the room and when I paid to use the computer to print my boarding passes and I couldn't get them to print, they just shrugged their shoulders and said the computer was from a outside vendor and they couldn't help us.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn Queens Village
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Queens Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.