Hotels in Queens Village

Howard Johnson Inn Queens Village

Howard Johnson Inn Queens Village

Howard Johnson Inn Queens Village Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
220-16 Jamaica Avenue
Queens Village, NY 11428

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn Queens Village in Queens Village

# 1 of 1 hotels in Queens Village
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn Queens Village
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Queens Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn Queens Village

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Milton, PA
February 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The hotel was dirty, food was going bad, staff was unwilling to help, and rooms were cold. Worst hotel stay ever!!!
Everything! The only plus there was, is it was some what near my destination.

Needs revamped, and better taking care of.....

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventura, CA
October 22, 2013
Couple
4.0
For me, it was close to where I needed to be.
The room had a bad odor, the shower backed up while taking a shower and the toilet kept running.

The staff was not helpfulor friendly in any way. There was one day they didn't even make the room and when I paid to use the computer to print my boarding passes and I couldn't get them to print, they just shrugged their shoulders and said the computer was from a outside vendor and they couldn't help us.

Couple
Patrick from Perth, Australia
September 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
Good location.
None.

Good location and well priced overall. Slightly run down and needs a bit of a makeover.

Group Traveler
Erik from Fayetteville, NC
September 6, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
The guys at the front tied my tie.
The breakfast was horrible
Art from Tampa, FL
September 5, 2013
1.0
Nothing rude and shity ill never book on priceline ever again
Nothing the over all just shity

Never again will I trust priceline again I got mugged outside of the hotel and the hotel personel didn't do anything help me out

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wallingford, CT
August 4, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
I at least had a small refrigerator and Iron/board in the room. The A/C worked.
Tacky décor. Didn't appreciate the female staff attitudes. Terrible communications skills. Didn't appreciate the cigarette burn holes in the bed cover. The desk lamp did not work. The hot water valve in the bathroom sink was turned off. Carpet was sticky

If you are desperate for a place to sleep, this place at least is not filled with prostitutes and crack users. The lobby was clean and sort of up to date. However, my room was a poor reflection of the fake perception set up by the lobby. Also, if you are a non-smoker, you'll choke if you get anywhere near the first floor rooms. Basically, extremely overrated and expensive for quality of room and services provided. Of course, that is NYC in general. A gerbil pit of bloated ego, running everywhere at 100 miles per hour with hair on fire. If I never return to this open sewer sore of a town, it will be too soon! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Enola, PA
May 12, 2013
Couple
2.0
The staff was nice.
The room was dirty and gross. The carpet was sticky, both chairs had burn marks, and there was hair on the pillow case. The tub was dirty, and it didn't mention that right behind the hotel are train tracks that run all night. Also in bad neighborhood.

I can't not recommend this hotel. The staff was nice, but the room was dirty, the neighbor hood was bad, and the Continental breakfast was a joke. there was stale cereal, a few doughnut, a gallon of milk and that was it. There wasn't enough seating for breakfast.

Solo Traveler
John from Drexel Hill, PA
April 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
Leaving
Everything

Do not go here. Extremely dirty in a bad neighborhood. Smelled like pot and cigarette smoke.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, MA
March 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
It was close to the LIRR.
This hotel should be closed. The rooms are dirty and the hallway rugs are filthy. There are holes in the walls, burn marks on the chair and bathroom sink vanity. The outlet wasn't secure in the wall. The front desk staff was rude. The place needs repairs!

Choose another hotel!

Group Traveler
Lena from Woonsocket, RI
March 23, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
i think what i like most is that the hotel is in a good area. right next to a 24 hour store, so if you stay here you will be all set. the store from the hotel is just a 2 min walk.

This has a very good hotel. good service. clean room. if i had to choose a hotel for a future hotel visit it defentily will be this one, or one like this one.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn Queens Village
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Queens Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg