Howard Johnson Inn & Conference Center

Howard Johnson Inn & Conference Center

Howard Johnson Inn & Conference Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
2101 North Mountain Road
Wausau, WI 54401

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn & Conference Center in Wausau

# 3 of 9 hotels in Wausau
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Bluff, IL
March 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The beds were comfortable for what I paid for the room.
The whole hotel could use a little upgrade. The bathroom was a little outdated, but it was what I expected for the price.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sterling, IL
March 14, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Value, location
Tread Mill in excerise room -belt slipsTv's in excerise room don't workHeat/Air in room -Off switch does not workHotel hasn't been renovated in years.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kris from Joliet, IL
February 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
the location to the ski area.
Did not offer any kind of breakfast or coffee bar (only in room coffee makers).There was a restaurant but did not offer any discount to hotel guests.. room heating did not work well, Hallways were freezing!!! Free Wifi was terrible.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pellston, MI
February 10, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Location
Could have been cleaner. Least nice LaQ we have stayed at
Business Traveler
Anthony from Eagan, MN
December 12, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
They have recently replaced the carpet and some other tings in the room I stayed in.
They still have the old style bedding and the TVs are picture tubes, if they were to update those things, that would make a big difference in the overall feeling when staying there.
Couple
Charles from Platteville, WI
December 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nice welcome by receptionist. Lots of room in our room.
Heater in bathroom did not work, room was cold in the morning.Very thin blanket on bed that was tucked in "low" that it did not come up high enough to cover us. Parking lot mostly empty, but was not plowed. Had to trek through snow to get to our entry
John from Kenosha, WI
November 18, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Scott from Saint Michael, MN
November 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The food is great
It was fine

I think it was a very good deal for the money. It was next to the highway. I would stay again!

Janet from Oak Creek, WI
October 22, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenfield, WI
October 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location
Noisy due to old patio doors. Could hear noise all night.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.