Hotels in Atlantic City

Howard Johnson Inn - Atlantic City

Howard Johnson Inn - Atlantic City

Howard Johnson Inn - Atlantic City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1339 Pacific Ave
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn - Atlantic City in Atlantic City

# 16 of 38 hotels in Atlantic City
Based on 74 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn - Atlantic City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - Atlantic City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn - Atlantic City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, MD
January 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
It was in a descent location, A few blocks away from the showboat casino, taj mahaul, and the boardwalk.
We roomed next to people that were smoking weed for two nights straight. It looked like they were going through renovations, which I hope that they are because it was rundown looking. I would not recommend this hotel.
Group Traveler
Jelisa from Scotrun, PA
January 10, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Staff at the front desk was very polite.
Bathroom floor was dirty.
Solo Traveler
Albert from Hewitt, NJ
November 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Easy to get to and location to casinos
No

Great location to boardwalk and casinos with reasonable rates and friendly staff

Couple
Wilfredo from Bronx, NY
October 31, 2013
Couple
2.0
Friendly staff
Dirty, mold in bathroom, toilet over flooded, iron did not work plus ironing board was broken as well

Old hotel, everything needs updating.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, VA
August 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
This is our third stay at Hojo and the best so far. It exceeded our 2 previous visits as we were assigned on the 3rd floor complete with fridge, microwave and full closet with iron and ironing board which we never had before. Parking is safe.
There is trash everywhere and smelly at times especially the back doors leading to the parking lot.

We have recommended this hotel to friends and we will surely come back.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersery City, NJ
July 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location was great not that far from the broadwalk, hotel was quite
Can't say just 1 nite
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Red Bank, NJ
July 16, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
Staff was pleasant.
Dangerous location! Room was old and dirty, parking not safe.

I am very disappointed with this hotel and Particularly Priceline. Worst hotel I have ever stayed at with Pricine. Priceline management should spend a few nights. This is from a customer who has been using Priceline for over 10 years.

Couple
Steven from Fanwood, NJ
July 7, 2013
Couple
5.0
Room
Location

Nice rooms, clean . Unsafe seeming location

Couple
Joseph from Dallas, PA
June 10, 2013
Couple
5.0
location
Room smelled like alcohol and had a stale odor.

Great location although the room was somewhat outdated and had a stale odor. Breakfast diner attached which was convenient. Overall ok for price and one night stay.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bear, DE
June 4, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
the location is really good, only five minutes away from the boardwalk
the staff was not really nice when we went for breakfast.

The hotel is well located and not too expensive. However, some members of the staff are not nice.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn - Atlantic City
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - Atlantic City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg