Howard Johnson Inn - Atlantic City

Howard Johnson Inn - Atlantic City

Howard Johnson Inn - Atlantic City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1339 Pacific Ave
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn - Atlantic City in Atlantic City

# 15 of 36 hotels in Atlantic City
Based on 111 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn - Atlantic City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - Atlantic City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn - Atlantic City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Annapolis, MD
June 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
clean.. pool area was well kept
was in somewhat a poor location. but easy by taxi
Family Traveling with Young Children
Francine from Ambler, PA
June 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location, the staff were friendly and helpful, They upgraded our room to a 2 bedroom suite which was cool so the kids had their own tv and beds. For the price ya can't beat it. We are definitely going back.
Not 1 complaint..
Couple
Robin from Bala Cynwyd, PA
June 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
The rooms are spacious, comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable. Heavy drapes block out all light. The location, one long block from the beach, is excellent.
Although not in perfect condition (cracked lampshade, small area of torn wallpaper in bathroom), this is a budget hotel and should be given some slack. Sheer/daytime drapes would have been helpful, as we faced the pool and people could look right in.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Aleshia from Camden, NJ
May 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very quite and close to beach.
No microwave
Couple
Yolanda from Brooklyn, NY
May 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
My stay was well the first time , that I stayed again two weeks later in the exact same room!
There isn't anything that I didn't like.
Couple
Alisia from Philadelphia, PA
April 29, 2015
Couple
5.0
Quiet
No personal experience with customer and couldn't reach front desk for towels
Couple
Yolanda from Brooklyn, NY
April 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
I arrived late after 10pm and the staff was readily available to check us in as if it was 3pm in the afternoon. They were patient and pleasant. The room was nice and cleaned, the king bed was so comfortable I wanted to take it home with me.
No nothing, just that Harry Cafe closes super early at 4pm.

We really appreciated the diner that was attached to the hotel and the fact that it is perfect location. I will definitely stay here again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
April 16, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Good for staying a night or too. It was OKAY.
Overpriced.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pennsauken, NJ
March 18, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Front desk staff was very helpful and I was very pleased with the service provided. I would stay there again.
Group Traveler
Lakeisha from Trenton, NJ
February 18, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
I really like the location and the Chinese restaurant across the street has excellent food for late night. The staff were friendly and accommodating
The bathroom wasn't that clean. There was a lot of hair in the shower which was very disgusting!!
Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn - Atlantic City
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - Atlantic City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.