Howard Johnson - Virginia Beach

Howard Johnson - Virginia Beach

Howard Johnson - Virginia Beach Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
5173 Shore Drive
Virginia Beach, VA 23455

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson - Virginia Beach in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson - Virginia Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson - Virginia Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson - Virginia Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Steven from Katy, TX
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing
I didn't like the fact that as I drove in the parking lot it looked like a homeless shelter and drunk house.i chose to not even check in
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bonita Springs, FL
June 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing
room was filthy air was off with 100 degree temperatures. lightbulbs missing from lamps.
Couple
Vito from Pasadena, MD
June 19, 2015
Couple
1.0
The price
Service
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richlands, NC
September 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
I liked the price and it was clean and my boyfriend could smoke.
I did not like the fact that the hotel was listed as not allowing pets and when I checked in there was someone walking into a room with a dog. I also did not like the fact that it was listed as beach front and there was no beach to be seen.

over all it was good for the price, just not an accurate description.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Franklin, OH
September 14, 2014
Couple
1.0
dirty , outdated , needs maintenance , needs English speaking staff.
dirty , outdated , needs maintenance , needs English speaking staff.

dirty , outdated , needs maintenance , needs English speaking staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Poestenkill, NY
August 18, 2014
Couple
4.0
the price was ok
room not cleaned no refills on toilet paper when I left the empty roll on the toilet seat so they would see it. not filling the breakfast food that was complimentary they left the room door not closed tight

asked on the cleaning was told they were short staffed one called in sick. It would not be bad if they changed the sheets when people check out cause I do not think they do, and good a cleaning crew that cleans would not hurt

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hazard, OH
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location to the beach was the only good part!
It was a very run down room with the wall falling apart and an open outlet unnerved us!

The website for this room never mentioned a pet fee and the manager never asked when I checked in, then the next day we come back from the beach and we're locked out of our room. He then mentions the pet charge at this time.

Verified Hotel Guest from Rahway, NJ
August 6, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Egg Harbor, NJ
July 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room was neat and clean but needed more updating. Wall paper coming off closet and tissue bqxes discolored and just overall out dated
Family Traveling with Teens
Saed from Alexandria, VA
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great customer service
N/a

Quite great location near anything u need great price. Also away from the crowed near the beach

Reviews of Howard Johnson - Virginia Beach
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson - Virginia Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.