Howard Johnson - Virginia Beach

Howard Johnson - Virginia Beach

Howard Johnson - Virginia Beach Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
5173 Shore Drive
Virginia Beach, VA 23455

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson - Virginia Beach in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson - Virginia Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson - Virginia Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson - Virginia Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Myrtle Beach, SC
December 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Value for the money.
This was not the fanciest motel room, but at the price it was excellent.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dawn from New York, NY
November 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing but the price.
Had two beds in room my bed had bed bugs caught 3 of them after getting bit. Told staff sent someone who came and took quick look and said " well I don't see anything soo" bathroom was dirty tub and toilet even the toilet paper holder nasty.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitehall, PA
September 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Excellent front office manager, made our stay very welcoming and enjoyable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Bridgeport, CT
August 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location
Cleanliness, old!

Creepy looking from the outside from how outdated and dirty it was!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Bridgeport, CT
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
So many motels along the same street, but this definitely stood out, seemed old & outdated! Definitely can improve on the cleaning, BIG TIME!
Old & DIRTY! Could seriously use some upgrades and better cleaning! Especially on the outside! It makes it look creepy!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yasin from Kernersville, NC
August 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The hotel was not clean. Sheets dirty.. Refrigerator did not work.
Business Traveler
John from Barto, PA
July 27, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
close to were I wanted to be.
yes when I was checking in . I went in room with a friend to put a way my clothing. when I went out the door to get the rest of my things. when I closed the door a picture fell off the wall . my friend seen it falling and caught the top of it fell on bed

thank god picture didn't fall on me. I would still visit this place again. things do come lose after time. we were both lucky thanks to god.

Family Traveling with Teens
Steven from Katy, TX
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing
I didn't like the fact that as I drove in the parking lot it looked like a homeless shelter and drunk house.i chose to not even check in
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bonita Springs, FL
June 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing
room was filthy air was off with 100 degree temperatures. lightbulbs missing from lamps.
Couple
Vito from Pasadena, MD
June 19, 2015
Couple
1.0
The price
Service
Reviews of Howard Johnson - Virginia Beach
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson - Virginia Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.