Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx

Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx

Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
1922 Boston Road
Bronx, NY 10460

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx in Bronx

# 8 of 11 hotels in Bronx
Based on 127 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Melinda from Wappingers Falls, NY
January 28, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothhing
Everything
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lima, NY
January 9, 2016
Business Traveler
3.0
Nothing
Parking
Solo Traveler
Dana from Houston, TX
December 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Close to transit
Cleaning lady was very loud and used profanity. The front desk guy when I checked it, kept saying he would charge my cc for the room fee, I advised I prepaid. Every time I would leave and return, I had to get my key recoded. Very frustrating. Never again
Couple
Menissa from Bronx, NY
November 16, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing! The hotel smelled so bad... Like pure nicotine... The sheets had cigarette burns and it was a non smoking room.. It was disgusting!!
The hotel was a total disappointment smelled nasty the sheets had cigarette burns it was not nice at all... Horrible experience..
Verified Hotel Guest from Norcross, GA
November 15, 2015
4.0
There e was a mouse in my room
Solo Traveler
Meklit from Alexandria, VA
November 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St.Michael, Barbados
September 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Saw mouse in room and on top of dresser. Saw 2 sets of mouse droppings.on microwave. Alternate room offered was "smoking" original room selected/paid for was "non -smoking". The carpet looked clean but showed very dirty on socks. Roaches were spotted.
Couple
Riana from Vancouver, Canada
September 5, 2015
Couple
4.0
The room was spacious, the staff were available and the subway is literally right next door, which is super convenient.
First room had beg bugs; cards deactivated daily; breakfast was cold; rooms had a smell; saw cockroach on last night
Solo Traveler
Jose from Carolina Puerto Rico, PR
August 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Near Yankee Stadium
Some roach in bedroom
Solo Traveler
Mattheus from Rotterdam, Netherlands
August 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Good service by a female receptionist, every day clean linnen & towels, fairly good breakfast,coffee machine and a fridge in the room as well asa good working safe- closet
Room at the front- side was impossible to sleep because of metro passing by every 3 minutes at about 30 feet from the window (on a steel bridge).
Reviews of Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.