Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx

Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx

Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
1922 Boston Road
Bronx, NY 10460

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx in Bronx

# 9 of 11 hotels in Bronx
Based on 112 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
March 30, 2015
Couple
2.0
I hated it was right by the train tracks, I had to listen to music with my ear buds just to sleep. Everyday I had to reactivate my key card. I would never stay here again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jianming from Toronto, Canada
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Servers are OK
Room is dirty, especially tarpet under sheet.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wantagh, NY
January 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
I liked the staff , they were helpful, except for 1 guy
I didn't like the parking, was'nt secureThere was no heat in the roomThe bed had no comforterThe hallway smelled like marijuanaBreakfast was dull
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
December 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
the breakfast sometimes wasn't out or cold when it was put out.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
November 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The Staff members were very friendly and helpful. It was very close to the #5 train line and the bus line.
The linens were very worn and had cigarette holes. When I first arrived at the hotel and pulled back the sheet there was a stain on the sheet. Housekeeping changed it quickly after I called and apologized but it was unsettling to find.

If you are a light sleeper make sure to get the rooms facing away from the train line. The sound of the train didn't bother me..in fact I found the sound soothing but it might bother others.

Solo Traveler
Dorothea from Amersfoort, Netherlands
November 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location
Yes, i had carcroches in my room and bathroom. Never again I will stay here.
Group Traveler
Kirsty from Hoole, United Kingdom
October 24, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Didn't like anything.

The rooms were dirty and smelly , the floors was covered in stains. Bathroom smelled of urine and had cracked tiles,human hair in the sink and shower,bedding was grey and had cigarette burns on it. Drunk or drugged people coming into the hotel as we waited in the lobby

Solo Traveler
Paschal from Houston, TX
October 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Quincy, MA
September 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Almost

The hotel was too bad. When i arrived that hotel, i could smell something stinky. It's from bathroom. I asked the staff to clean the bathroom. They never cleaned the bathroom for 3days. Before i booked this hotel, i saw i can use wi-fi, but i could use wi-fi just at the lobby, not in the room. Besides,i saw a big cockroach in the room. It was my terrible trip.

Group Traveler
Vanessa from Corozal, PR
September 23, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The breakfast was super, definitely exceeded my expectations. Bathroom was nice and the TV.
Was too far from the city. The cleanness was poor, there was cigarette marks at the bed sheets. The carpet was super dirty and with cigarette marks too. I had to spray the room for not feel the cigarette smell.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.