Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx

Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx

Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
1922 Boston Road
Bronx, NY 10460

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx in Bronx

# 8 of 10 hotels in Bronx
Based on 151 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Aleena from Tarzana, CA
September 18, 2017
Couple
1.0
Nothing!
Disgusting!!
Group Traveler
Jacqueline from Atlanta, GA
August 8, 2017
Group Traveler
1.0
They give me a room that was occupied and then art me to a dirty room
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lauderhill, FL
July 12, 2017
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
For a none smoking room. Room smell of smoke and become unbearable.
Verified Hotel Guest from Kaukauna, WI
June 17, 2017
1.0
Close to the subway. Wifi worked well.
They gave us a smoking room.Broken extra lock on the door. It's along the train line, so very noisy. Dirty rooms and not enough towels. The sheets didn't cover the mattress and no mattress cover. Rented to some guests by the hour. Doesn't deserve 1 star.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
May 30, 2017
Group Traveler
2.0
They allowed late checkin and we hand a ground level room
The hotel was old, and had a terrible smell. The bedding was dirty. The rooms were extremely out of date. The floors were unswept. My husband is not too picky and it grossed him out. Not even close to a 3 star we are used to
Couple
James from Narragansett, RI
May 29, 2017
Couple
1.0
Close to the attraction
Cleanliness, bed had no fitted sheets. No mattress pad.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
April 22, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The valet staff are polite. However, it takes them way too long to get your car because they have to walk to a garage several blocks away and drive it back. Hotel parking lot is under construction.
Morning clerk is rude. If you want to extend your stay, you have to do it online because they claim the online reservations take priority. The toilet doesn't flush well and the seat is about to fall off. When I told the staff, they said they would send
Couple
Sakinah from Hyattsville, MD
April 10, 2017
Couple
4.0
We loved how close it was to the 2 and 5 trains in the bronx, but there were a ton of drug fiends looming around AT NIGHT. We're giving cleanliness 1 star because we had a mouse in our room.The decor of the room is AMAZING,though.
Mice....and......drug fiends
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Haven, CT
March 2, 2017
Group Traveler
2.0
The staff
Awful hotel I checkout the same day.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Columbia, PA
February 28, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Nothing
They put me in a smokers room and i requested non smokers. The blankets were stained the tub was filthy and when i requested to change room because of the horrible smell he said he can have someone spray. I left with asthma from the stench of cigarettes
Reviews of Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.