Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx

Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx

Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
1922 Boston Road
Bronx, NY 10460

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx in Bronx

# 9 of 11 hotels in Bronx
Based on 115 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Covington, GA
June 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Convenience, cleanliness, spacious.
Cigarette burns in the comforters of my non smoking room
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mumbai, India
May 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Cheap
Awful housekeeping, no elevator, cleanliness poor
Business Traveler
Annabel from Monterey Park, CA
May 23, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
The noise is difficult to get sleep.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leominster, MA
April 15, 2015
Couple
1.0
the outside of the hotel looks ok but where it is is not a good location
The room smelt nasty more then just cigarette smoke...the blankets had holes from cigrattes and they had dirt all on the bottom. the floors were stained and the dresser draws were beaten up...the walls were all colored on. and the tv kept goinoutofservice
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
March 30, 2015
Couple
2.0
I hated it was right by the train tracks, I had to listen to music with my ear buds just to sleep. Everyday I had to reactivate my key card. I would never stay here again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jianming from Toronto, Canada
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Servers are OK
Room is dirty, especially tarpet under sheet.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wantagh, NY
January 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
I liked the staff , they were helpful, except for 1 guy
I didn't like the parking, was'nt secureThere was no heat in the roomThe bed had no comforterThe hallway smelled like marijuanaBreakfast was dull
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
December 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
the breakfast sometimes wasn't out or cold when it was put out.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
November 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The Staff members were very friendly and helpful. It was very close to the #5 train line and the bus line.
The linens were very worn and had cigarette holes. When I first arrived at the hotel and pulled back the sheet there was a stain on the sheet. Housekeeping changed it quickly after I called and apologized but it was unsettling to find.

If you are a light sleeper make sure to get the rooms facing away from the train line. The sound of the train didn't bother me..in fact I found the sound soothing but it might bother others.

Solo Traveler
Dorothea from Amersfoort, Netherlands
November 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location
Yes, i had carcroches in my room and bathroom. Never again I will stay here.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.