Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beaufort

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beaufort

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beaufort Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
3651 Trask Parkway
Beaufort, SC 29906

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beaufort in Beaufort

# 10 of 15 hotels in Beaufort
Based on 106 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beaufort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beaufort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beaufort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
August 20, 2015
Couple
4.0
Parking was close to room.
One Ice maker for a hotel is a bit skim. Light bulbs needed in room. Toilet was loose and moved every time you sat on it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Canal Winchester, OH
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The beds were comfortable and there were no real problems with anything. We were also able to still check in despite being stuck in a long traffic jam during our trip that meant we didn't arrive until 2am
The air conditioner took a while to cool off the room, and included a somewhat funky smell. We also booked two rooms, one for the parents, and one for the kids, and those rooms were on separate floors.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Bern, NC
July 7, 2015
Couple
3.0
Price
WiFi didn't work. Fixtures were old. Shower curtain wouldn't stay closed.
Couple
Sherry from Coupeville, WA
June 22, 2015
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christina from Leicester, NC
May 1, 2015
Couple
1.0
the pillows were nice
wifi barely worked, very little selection for breakfast, coffee tasted like just hot water, and there were dirty wash clothes in the shower, and to top it off the person working the desk was very rude
Couple
Patrick from Garfield Hts, OH
April 26, 2015
Couple
3.0
The view in the back of the water. The location.
The staff, the shabbiness bordering on neglect. The bed. The smell of the room and lobby. The condition of the room and common areas and grounds.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Liberty, SC
April 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Desk service wasn't that friendly...two different people
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
April 14, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing! The clerk that checked us in was rude, as well as the checkout clerk. I wanted a receipt for the charges & the check out clerk took his time printing it, and when he was done, he handed it to me without a word.
The hotel grounds were dirty, the linens on our beds were not clean, & there was no air conditioning in the hotel lobby or the hall outside of our room. I was very disappointed & also surprised that a Howard Johnson ' s would be that way.
Couple
James from West Ashley, SC
April 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Room was very clean and the staff was so nice! Im not sure why this hotel got such bad reviews but I didnt have any problems!
The hotel is on the outskirts of beaufort but not too far! And the free breakfast was old bagles and muffins. Might as well not even offer it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, OH
March 26, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location wasn't bad but room wasn't ready at check in so assigned a different, less acceptable room.
Service not great.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beaufort
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beaufort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.