Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beaufort

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beaufort

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beaufort Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
3651 Trask Parkway
Beaufort, SC 29906

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beaufort in Beaufort

# 10 of 14 hotels in Beaufort
Based on 92 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beaufort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beaufort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beaufort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
April 14, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing! The clerk that checked us in was rude, as well as the checkout clerk. I wanted a receipt for the charges & the check out clerk took his time printing it, and when he was done, he handed it to me without a word.
The hotel grounds were dirty, the linens on our beds were not clean, & there was no air conditioning in the hotel lobby or the hall outside of our room. I was very disappointed & also surprised that a Howard Johnson ' s would be that way.
Couple
James from West Ashley, SC
April 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Room was very clean and the staff was so nice! Im not sure why this hotel got such bad reviews but I didnt have any problems!
The hotel is on the outskirts of beaufort but not too far! And the free breakfast was old bagles and muffins. Might as well not even offer it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, OH
March 26, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location wasn't bad but room wasn't ready at check in so assigned a different, less acceptable room.
Service not great.
Solo Traveler
Glenda from St. Helena Island, SC
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mary from S New Berlin, NY
February 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location was ideal for where we needed and the attractive setting wonderful. We were on the main drag in and out of town and yet it was quiet at night. Loved the sliding door in my room and the picnic table outside!!
I was unimpressed with the front desk person when we checked in. I waited several minute while he was on the computer and I finally had to say I am here to check in. He was not friendly or personable. several repairs needed in room.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Chapel Hill, NC
December 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The view from the rooms on the back side is out over the tidal marsh. At high tide, it's practically all water. At low tide, it's mostly grass.Breakfast was pretty good.
There were no eggs or bacon for breakfast.Going into town means crossing two lanes of oncoming traffic.
Group Traveler
Andrew from Knoxville, TN
October 21, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The location
The staff really didn't know what they were doing with my reservation. My card was charged 2 times for the room.

All around a bad experience here.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
August 26, 2014
Couple
4.0
The room had a nice view, and was clean.
The check in was strange. I arrived late almost midnight and had to check in at a drive thru window. At least it was a quick check in, w no problems. The breakfast was already set at the time I arrived, so next day everything was stale.
Couple
Marshall from North Charleston, SC
August 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
Marsh in the back was beautiful.
Shower was cold, staff was not helpful.
Solo Traveler
Burke from Augusta, GA
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
it was practical and serviceable.
no

it was clean in in good condition.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beaufort
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beaufort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.