Hotels in Barrie (City)

Howard Johnson Express Inn Barrie Ontario

Howard Johnson Express Inn Barrie Ontario

Howard Johnson Express Inn Barrie Ontario Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.0/10
150 Dunlop Street West
Barrie, ON L4N1BN

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express Inn Barrie Ontario in Barrie (City)

# 10 of 15 hotels in Barrie (City)
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express Inn Barrie Ontario
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn Barrie Ontario
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express Inn Barrie Ontario

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Timmins, Canada
March 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Did not sleep, loud party all night. People coming and going.
Solo Traveler
Karen from Coniston, Canada
February 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0

The room was dirty, it had holes in the walls and it was missing light bulbs. I was taking a test in Barrie and the hotel was just around the corner, that was about the only good thing about the hotel. No care is used in the rooms, I am surprised and disgusted that it is even offered on this site.

Business Traveler
Rob from Kingston, Canada
January 16, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Worst stay of my life so far, room was disgusting, owners couldn't control the other people staying there group of approx. 12 teenagers drunk and out of control from 3am until the police were finally called at 7am, owners should have done this at around 3

They offered me a complementary stay for 1 night for free, told them they could even pay me money to stay there another night. The room alone was disgusting dirty, the foundation of the building it self is sagging so the room is crooked, basically on an angle, was literately walking up and down hill in my room. Again I ask who in their right mind gives this hotel a 2 star rating 0 is even to good a rating -10 is more realistic ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scarborough, Canada
January 16, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thornhill, Canada
November 25, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing much to like...
Pretty much everything was bad. There was no tap in the shower as it was broken. The tap for the sink was also broken. Pretty much everything was bad with this hotel. I am surprised that Howard Johnson allows this place to use their name.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
October 22, 2013
Couple
2.0
It's at a very good location, right near all the bars in downtown Barrie.
There is way too much to list here under 255 characters, read the hotel review!

This hotel is absolutely terrible, don't ever book it unless it's a last resort. The manager is abrasive, the rooms are questionable and have a musty smell. You can tell the management just literally doesn't care about the quality of their rooms whatsoever. We found a broken zip tie on one of our double beds, which is an issue despite the zip tie because we booked a room with one queen bed on Priceline.com. The manager struggled to find our reservation and eventually gave us the wrong room, but we were late for a wedding reception and had no time to rectify this problem. One of the styrofoam cups had a bite mark through it, and the bathroom sink had fruit flies literally coming out of it. I tried taking a shower when I returned for the evening and there was no hot water whatsoever despite running the shower for at least 3 minutes. The room has no welcoming atmosphere at all, and you will surely find yourself excited to leave in the morning. Terrible hotel, and it could be so much more if it had the right management. Personally I am boycotting this hotel so it's forced to be sold and hopefully having new owners will revitalize this relatively historic hotel location. I hope you will do the same! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Linwood, Canada
October 2, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing! The hotel was a total dive!
Everything! Dirty carpets, stained sheets, a stink that permeated our clothing and pillows, no TV no microwave, dirty stained tub, stained towels, rude staff, fire station across the street, the list goes on and on!!

We arrived too late to find another hotel in Barrie. For our second night, we intended to move to a different hotel but due to the Tough Mudder weekend, there were no other hotels available. I honestly cannot believe that Howard Johnson would put their name on such a horrible hotel, or that Priceline would actually sell rooms to this disgusting property!!

Group Traveler
Lindsy from Keswick, Canada
August 1, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Everything was dirty and out dated. We were approached several times to buy drugs, later finding out it is a hooker hotel.

I would never stay at this hotel again and we could not get out of there fast enough. This hotel should be condemned. This hotel would not get recommended by anyone who was with us in our party. Even though the price was good pay the extra money and go to another hotel!!!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricia from Nepean, Canada
June 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The non-smoking room smelled like smoke from the outdoor balcony. Narrow staircase that made rooms very close together.
Couple
Kathleen from Ottawa, Canada
February 5, 2013
Couple
1.0
Having everything smell like cigarettes was awesome! NOT!
Everything!!!

Do not get a room unless you plan on doing coke caine and partying the whole night through! Not exaggerating.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Express Inn Barrie Ontario
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn Barrie Ontario
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg