Howard Johnson Express Inn Barrie Ontario

Howard Johnson Express Inn Barrie Ontario

Howard Johnson Express Inn Barrie Ontario Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.9/10
150 Dunlop Street West
Barrie, ON L4N1BN

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express Inn Barrie Ontario in Barrie (City)

# 10 of 15 hotels in Barrie (City)
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express Inn Barrie Ontario
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.9.0
2.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.7.0
2.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn Barrie Ontario
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express Inn Barrie Ontario

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
July 28, 2015
Couple
1.0
Bed bugs, very poor service... Did not seem surprised or concerned that there were bed bugs in our room, and we had to leave at 3am bechase we didn't want to stay.
Couple
Daniel from Saint-Bonaventure, Canada
July 15, 2015
Couple
2.0
location downtown Barrie
Room need complete refurbish. Very noisy door (big clunk when someone close a door). Bed base made with rough 2x6 studs...couldn't believe it! Dirty window...thermo glass due for replacement.
Solo Traveler
Ian from Elora, Canada
July 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Friendly, conveniet
Noise of renovation in next room until midnight stale smell in room
Solo Traveler
Bruce from Orillia, Canada
July 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
Rundown, outdated, metal bar sticking out from bed and cut my leg
Couple
Nicole from London, Canada
July 11, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing at all we wanted to upgrade but they said we were already in the room there was supposed to be a hot tub there wasnt the bathtub was a half tub so my husband could not have a warm bath for his arthritis paint pedaling off walls
Group Traveler
Margaret from Shelburne, Canada
June 4, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Awesome!
Solo Traveler
Tsitsi from Brampton, Canada
March 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
advertisement was really good but did not meet my expectation in real world.location is marvelous
room not very clean to my standard. breakfast not very good at all. breakfast was just like a pilot meal.Will only recommend to other people just because of the location
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lively, Canada
March 2, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
The staff was really trying to make the best of bad situations, and I applaud them for their effort.
The room was excruciatingly small and was cold when we first walked in. The shower was plugged and there were no amenities in the washroom aside from a bar of soap. The other clientèle when we were checking in were all drunk/stoned/scammers.

I can't in good conscience go back. I wish the best for the staff!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brantford, Canada
January 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
close to public spaces
room was cold,no control of heat,had to ask to get heat in room. tv squelled so bad we had to keep turning it off. waited 15 mins for service when checking out
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Keswick, Canada
January 13, 2015
Couple
1.0
NOTHING
Room...garbage!!!!!, Baseboards falling off wall, not heat in room, non-smoking room, right burn holes in curtains and bed sheets, mould on ceiling and curtains, dirt all over baseboards, dirty toliet, door to room don't close tight,carpet ripped and torn
Reviews of Howard Johnson Express Inn Barrie Ontario
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn Barrie Ontario
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.