Howard Johnson Express Inn And Suites Brampton

Howard Johnson Express Inn And Suites Brampton

Howard Johnson Express Inn And Suites Brampton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
226 Queen Street East
Brampton, ON L6V 1B8

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express Inn And Suites Brampton in Brampton

# 8 of 13 hotels in Brampton
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express Inn And Suites Brampton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn And Suites Brampton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express Inn And Suites Brampton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tyler from Ottawa, Canada
April 8, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
Many things. The non-smoking floor smelled of pot. There weren't enough blankets on the bed, there was mold and water damage in the bathroom walls and ceiling. The bed had a massive dip in the middle. There were hairs and stains on the towels. It was bad.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North York, Canada
March 27, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Better than sleeping outdoors with snow falling.
Almost everything. The bathroom was terrible. The toilet was almost clogged. The sink was falling apart. The towels had hairs on them. The hand soap was face soap. Awful in general.So the whole deal was overpriced plus I was asked for a $100 deposit.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ilderton, Canada
January 28, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Free wifi
Outdated. Needs renovations. One elevator. Slow service. Needs fixing up.
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
January 3, 2015
3.0
It was attractive on the outside, the staff was welcoming
Our room microwave had dried food in it,not clean the bathroom appliances were hard to turn on and off

The security was scary, the back door that you are to use a card for entry was disabled

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Miami, FL
August 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
I did no like anything about the hotel.
The room smell like smoke, the hallway as well. The staff was not friendly. My room did not get clean for almost 3 days. The noise level is unbearable to the point that I left the hotel and went to stay elsewhere.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gatineau, Canada
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was very convenient and relaxing. The staff was very nice and professional. My husband had forgotten his branded watch in the bathroom and the housekeeper was very fast in spotting it and catching us at check out. A million thanks.
A small detail was about the pillows. They were far too high/thick for sleeping.

I would definitely go back again. The rooms were very spacious and clean and the mattresses very comfy.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
August 19, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The check-in staff was friendly.
The room was absolutely filthy when we checked in. A yellow puddle of an unknown substance was in the bathtub when we got there. Mirror hadn't been cleaned and a dirty spot on the bedsheets. Absolutely disgusting to be honest.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The staff was very polite and attentive.
The location was NOT near Toronto at all which is what I requested. The guests that were staying in the next room were very rowdy and kept me up all night.

The hotel is decent for the price. They provide continental breakfast and is right off the Zum bus line.

Couple
Tom from St. George, Canada
June 20, 2014
Couple
2.0
The place was a dump, I was very disappointed . My girlfriend and I where quite unhappy .

I'm not from st. George CA , I'm from Ontario Canada

Solo Traveler
Frank from Brownsville, TX
June 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I appreciated the friendly staff.
No, everything was ok.

Everyone was helpful.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Express Inn And Suites Brampton
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn And Suites Brampton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.