Howard Johnson - Atlantic City

Howard Johnson - Atlantic City

Howard Johnson - Atlantic City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
8029 Black Horse Pike
West Atlantic City, NJ 08232

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson - Atlantic City in Pleasantville

# 6 of 9 hotels in Pleasantville
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson - Atlantic City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson - Atlantic City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson - Atlantic City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baldwin Park, CA
March 27, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
I liked the accessibility of the location, ample parking and the staff was pretty friendly.
I didn't like that the amenities are less than short. We asked for towels, but it was so understaffed that we never got them. The place is literally falling apart. The "breakfast" was just bread and cereal. The clutter around the pool is disgusting.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
March 23, 2015
Couple
5.0
I reserved a king sized bed but upon my arrival that room was not available. Therefore I has to settle for a two bed room
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
March 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Laundry room close to guest room
Only one washer and dryer
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, NJ
October 14, 2014
2.0
Relatively clean
Old, old, old. Not renovated ever i think. Unsavory characters everywhere. Door was paper thin and load of noise in hallway.

Hotel was gross and old but at least it was clean.

Couple
Hagai from Pittsburgh, PA
October 3, 2014
Couple
3.0
For some reason the only room i could get was a smoking room. Horrible experience.
Group Traveler
Oliver from Burlingame, CA
September 18, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rye Brook, NY
September 18, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hilton, NY
August 29, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Nothing jumps out
very bad musty smell. staff not friendly or helpful. go between door in our room was unlocked upon checking, slept one night without knowing it was unsecured and safety latch broken so main room door not secure. Hair dryer broken.

Generally not a good experience

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Staten Island, NY
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The hotel was horrible
Everything some one should call the health department

Stained wall s window s carpet holes in floors rude staff

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, NJ
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The staff was extremly helpful and very polite always with a smile helped me with any issue.
I think they deffinately overcharged me for the time that I stayed. I left two days earlier and they only deducted $100 from the original 5 days.

They didnt offer all the services that the website promised. I asked for an extra bed and they didnt have one. The safe wasnt working. The tv channels were very limited. The only thing that made my stayed pleasant was the staff that were extremly helpful and nice

Reviews of Howard Johnson - Atlantic City
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson - Atlantic City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg