Hotels in Montreal

Hotel Zero 1

Hotel Zero 1

Hotel Zero 1 Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1 Rene-Levesque Est
Montreal, QC H2X 3Z5

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Zero 1 in Montreal

# 20 of 186 hotels in Montreal
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Zero 1
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Zero 1
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Zero 1

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Lesley from Brooklyn, NY
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
the location and cleanliness
yes they need to have two nightstands lights. the room was painted black which was good for sleeping but hard to find the lights in the middle of the night
Couple
Alexandre from Gatineau, Canada
April 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Love the location, it's ideal. The awesome decor and friendly staff are great too :)
Kimberley from Calgary, Canada
March 31, 2014
4.0
There were no real options for parking aside from valet. The room was extremely small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland Lakes, NJ
February 20, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location was convenient. The style of the room was trendy and not your average hotel room that could be anywhere, it was fun.
The bedding and mattress smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. The valet was inconvenient/unavailable upon check-in. The parking situation in general was terrible.

We arrived late Friday night, at about 11:30pm. There was nowhere to pull over to check in or inquire about the valet, so I had to let my boyfriend out to climb over a snowbank while I circled the block. The front desk attendant said that the valet was on duty but was very busy, so we would have to be patient. All the valet reserved spaces behind the hotel were taken by cars that looked as if they had been parked for a while. We circled the block for about half an hour, waiting for the valet and getting shooed by the police repeatedly for being pulled over with our flashers on. A second trip inside to inquire at the front desk revealed that the valet was now off duty and that we would need to park on our own in a parking garage. The front desk attendant looked at the map for about 2 minutes before drawing a line around an entire city block. He could not explain how to get there or the name of the garage. We used our own map to locate the garage and were finally able to park, walk back, and check in, nearly an hour and thirty minutes after our initial arrival at the hotel. Not a good start. Other than that, the hotel itself was okay. My one other major complaint was that the bedding/mattress had a strong smell of cigarette smoke. Otherwise the room was clean, the elevator worked, and the attached convenience store was exactly that, convenient, for snacks/beers for the room/Canadian dollars from the ATM. Check-in and check-out went smoothly, although I do have concern that there are still two pending charges on my credit card, though the rooms were paid in full through Priceline and we incurred no additional charges during our stay, as I was assured during checkout. The location was good, right across the street from Chinatown, a short walk to multiple metro stops and also a shopping mall with very affordable overnight underground secure parking. I suppose you get what you pay for but the parking and smoke smell mean I won't be back. ...read more

Couple
Will from Ottawa, Canada
February 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Downtown urban living 1 night at a time
While entertaining hearing the neighbors have fun, awful if my kids were with us. Any sound reduction would be a plus
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
January 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Proximity
A little small but location makes up for this.

cool and chic would stay again.

Business Traveler
Peter from Seattle, WA
September 18, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Awesome very trendy design hotel,super clean and great staff.
My room faced a public park so it was a little noisy outside due to some people wandering through the park late at night.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, VT
July 31, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
location and easy access
we had booked 2 rooms at the same time but because of when we checked in the rooms were in 2 different parts of the building. We had to take 2 different elevators

very european,

Couple
Steve from Toronto, Canada
July 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
Fun, modern and stylish. Walking distance to place des arts and old montreal. Built in macs also a bonus
The park behind the hotel was a little sketchy at night.
Couple
Marek from Hannon, Canada
July 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location. Easily takes you 5 minutes to drive over to old Montreal and the Notre Dame Basilica.
no

Great location and great customer service. Very accommodating. Next time I am in the Montreal area I will definitely be staying at this place again. Big clean rooms, beautiful view of the city. Made my trip there that much special with my girlfriend and her first trip to Canada/Montreal.

Reviews of Hotel Zero 1
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Zero 1
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg