Hotel Wilshire, A Kimpton Hotel

Hotel Wilshire, A Kimpton Hotel

Hotel Wilshire, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
6317 Wilshire Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90048

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Wilshire, A Kimpton Hotel in Los Angeles

# 9 of 286 hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Wilshire, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Wilshire, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Wilshire, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Casa Grande, AZ
May 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was clean and nice. The bed was comfortable and working area was sufficient. The hotel clerk was very friendly and made me feel welcome.
The television had no on-demand capability. The rooftop bar staff wasn't as friendly as the desk staff. I dressed comfortably for the evening and was almost turned away until I informed the hostess that I was a hotel guest.
Couple
John from Newport Beach, CA
April 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
Room size and style. Living room area is great.
Service at the rooftop bar and restaurant very slow.
Solo Traveler
John from Las Vegas, NV
March 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location, valet service both parking & baggage, corridors on the room floors, rooftop lounge, pool area & restaurant. The food was wonderful-dinner the evening I arrived & room service the morning I left. The room was small-the bathroom size, great.
The staff was somewhat clueless. The room carpet was stained, the minibar key kept disappearing(?), the toilet bowl opening was too small for an adult male (I am 151 LBS) & the staff useless for any recommendations, especially as I have celiac disease.
Business Traveler
Richard from Richardson, TX
March 16, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
staff was good
I do not think it fits the 4 star classification since it is a converted building with rooms that are clean but not comparable to 4 star hotel in the area like sofitel intercontinental, hyatt , Hilton. The main problem is that a 4 star must have a gym
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hercules, CA
February 24, 2015
Couple
6.0
The front desk staff was great. The Roof was very nice and the room was nice.
The maid service on our first full day 2/16 was dissapointing. The rest of our stay the service was very good and the room was clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marc from Friendswood, TX
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great boutique hotel in Beverly Hills. The rooms are larger than most hotels we stayed in on our long road trip. Our two kids and my wife and I slept very comfortably using the end seats as beds. Our kids are 9 and 10 so they fit nicely.
We liked everything. I ran out of room in the likes section so I'll use this space to rave about the staff and the roof top resturaunt that has awesome views and great food and service. If your looking for a great hotel in Bev Hills stay here!
Couple
Yanan from Shanghai, China
December 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Good location with nice rooftop bar & restaraunt.Clean and comfortable
Couple
Badar from Kamloops, Canada
December 22, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location was great and pretty close to all nice places
Room wasn't big enough
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
December 12, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Clean friendly staff
I was charged fee for mini bar I did not use. Staff reversed charge but I lost money due to the exchange rate on my foreign credit card. Not significant but unnecessary.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
November 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hotel Wilshire, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Wilshire, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.