Kimpton Hotel Wilshire

Kimpton Hotel Wilshire

Kimpton Hotel Wilshire Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
6317 Wilshire Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90048

Hotel Guest Rating for Kimpton Hotel Wilshire in Los Angeles

# 10 of 331 hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 123 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kimpton Hotel Wilshire

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
October 16, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The roof top and the delicious breakfast. The modern design to the room is very nice. Also the room was equipped with microwave, and modern amenities.
I requested a room with two beds and I was told it would have to pay for an upgrade. At first it seemed ok due to the lighting, but once I settled in and started walking bare footed I noticed very large stains on the carpet and sofas.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Banos, CA
September 19, 2017
Couple
8.0
I liked that we had a problem with the cleanliness of our first room and they made it right the second night by moving us to a nicer and cleaner room.
The rooms are very small and the color of the wallpaper in the bathroom shows every speck of toothpaste from the last occupant, if not cleaned up.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
September 18, 2017
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
September 12, 2017
Couple
7.0
Location very disappointing.
Did not strike me as a 4.5 star hotel I expect more.
Couple
J. Michael from La Quinta, CA
September 9, 2017
Couple
9.0
The staff were outstanding as was the rooftop pool and restaurant.
Couple
Paul from Brisbane, Australia
September 1, 2017
Couple
9.0
Location- LACMA, Tar pits, McDonalds, car museum, bank, eating places, 99cent store, The Grove, Ross's, KMart etc no more than 20 minutes walk away. Staff very helpful, Staff at social, staff on desk, house keeping all efficient and friendly.
Lack of tea and coffee facilities in room. Availability on level 2 should be all day if not providing in room facilities. Stains on couch and carpet not a good look.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
August 23, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Incline Village, NV
August 9, 2017
Couple
10.0
a stylish small hotel with wonderful staff. Rooms are spacious, quiet & well equipped with a huge bathtub. There is only one small bistro around the tiny pool ( max depth 3'6") for Breakfast & lunch. Great hotel for adults but not for children at all.
Pool was tiny with very few chairs & no one attending or replenishing towels. Location is a $4-6 uber to anything but next to nothing. IF you want to be walking distance to restaurants it is not the place. No dinner at hotel. Pool/Cafe mainly non- guests
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chris from Hagatna, GU
August 3, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jermaine from Stockbridge, GA
July 7, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location and valet
Small room
Reviews of Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.