Hotel Whitcomb

Hotel Whitcomb

Hotel Whitcomb Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1231 Market Street
San Francisco, CA 94103

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Whitcomb in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 260 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Whitcomb
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Whitcomb
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Whitcomb

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Cesar from Huntington Beach, CA
May 3, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
I really liked the location on this hotel
The rooms were small and not up to date. The water pressure for bathing was horrible.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
April 21, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
Great Location!!! on Market Street with the Civic Center BART/SF MUNI Station underground & an escalator to street level brings you to the hotel entrance!! Perfect for using public transit to get around to the various S.F. city districts & attractions.
Probably built 100 years ago so older style small rooms with very small bathrooms-but works OK for singles or couples---would not being family. Upon check-in, found room w/o shower curtain & only 1 set of towels but housekeeping was up in 5 minutes to fix
Couple
Joaquin from Marina, CA
April 20, 2015
Couple
5.0
Hotel was in a perfect location for being in the City, but had many homeless people sitting right outside the hotel entrance.
Staff were not friendly and very rude.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Russellville, AR
March 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Good location, Easy to take the public transportation.
So many homeless people in the front of the hotel makes me feel nervous. The room is very small, and there is not enough light in the room. It is extremely hard to charge electronic device in my room. The hotel needs to provide more sockets!!
Family Traveling with Teens
William from Franklin, TN
March 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The hotel and lobby itself was nice and historic looking. The location was also great.
Upon check in, I had to use the lobby restrooms.Went in the men's and there was roaches everywhere!Next day after sightseeing I tried to use it again,same thing.The restroom is only about 20ft from the Resturant.I can only imagine that their in the kitche
Business Traveler
Michael from Portland, OR
March 21, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The cool, spooky old vibe. Not a sterile corporate scene, though thankfully, clean enough!
Very expensive parking - but that's San Francisco I guess. There was some overzealous security: if the TV is deemed too loud, a warning phone call to the room will suffice, not two guys banging loudly on the door in the middle of the night.
Couple
Alicia from Sequim, WA
March 19, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location
No refrigerator or coffee in the room, we had to call and request it. Then they forgot our request and we had to call two more times before it showed up.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Heidelberg, Germany
March 19, 2015
Couple
6.0
Starbucks im Erdgeschoss war super. Die hotel Angestellte waren freundlich und hilfsbereit.
Die Gegend war nicht so toll habe mich nicht sicher gefuellt. Die zimmer sind ziemlich abgewöhnt.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Davis, CA
March 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Terrific location, easy to get everywhere using public transport
No washcloths in the room again
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
March 16, 2015
Couple
5.0
The lobby was really beautiful and the staff was friendly
The shower was horrible. I wouldn't even attempt to wash my hair--it would've taken hours to rinse and I have short hair. There was no water pressure, and barely even any water. Plus shower floor was dirty. Better to stand at sink and bird bath.

It was a smallish room with 2 double beds--I was expecting a queen bed, but that wasn't such a big deal. The biggest problem was the shower. Thank goodness we only stayed one night. I couldn't imagine trying to actually wash your hair with that measly trickling. Would not stay here again.

Reviews of Hotel Whitcomb
(1 - 10 of 86 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Whitcomb
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.