Hotel Whitcomb

Hotel Whitcomb

Hotel Whitcomb Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
1231 Market Street
San Francisco, CA 94103

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Whitcomb in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 431 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Whitcomb
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Whitcomb
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Whitcomb

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Duwayne from Kent, WA
July 22, 2016
Business Traveler
4.0
Location
there was a mouse on my room!!!
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
July 22, 2016
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jeanne from Seattle, WA
July 22, 2016
Couple
6.0
Location. Staff was polite. Starbucks in lobby. We upgraded to a king room which was really spacious. Otherwise I heard that rooms are generally tiny.
Only 2 of 4 elevators worked which was annoying. The halls were dark and creepy. We were woken up by our neighbors screaming the second night which is no fault of the hotel but was still disconcerting.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnstown, PA
July 21, 2016
Couple
2.0
Checking out.
This is a 2 star experience (at best) for a 3.5 star price. Staff was rude. Room is filthy with mold growing in the bathroom, curtains turn, sink and toilet disgusting. Inside of hotel reminds you of something out of the Shinning.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Muskogee, OK
July 21, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff was excellent and very accomadating. It is located in a central area of San Francisco which allowed for easy access to many areas we wanted to visit.
There was a large shower with no tub in the bathroom which was fine, but the water pressure for showering was very very poor.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
July 19, 2016
Solo Traveler
4.0
Valet service and to some extent the location
Cleanliness was horrible Room size was terribly small...hardly any room to move around once you get out of the bed The gym was a joke
Group Traveler
Clarissa from San Francisco, CA
July 19, 2016
Group Traveler
4.0
My room was at the end of the hall and there was a diner across the street.
Elevators, staff, smell, bed bugs
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
July 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff are so nice and helpful. I liked the character of the hotel, the wide hallways, mirrored elevators, and high ceilings. Comfy beds, Starbucks Location is good, central to everything, muni, Moma, restaurants, shopping, a fresh fruit market.
Sketchy locale mentioned, but not an issue as we live downtown in our home city. We had a great shower, but would have liked a bathtub, however, considering the great deal, and other positive aspects of the hotel, I am so happy with our stay.
Couple
Amanda from Alameda, CA
July 19, 2016
Couple
4.0
The location was horrible. Did not feel safe walking around the area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
July 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
No fridge; gloomy hallway; doors make creaking sound; almost certainly looks like the place is haunted; had to wait for 15 minutes just for the elevator; no free breakfast whatsoever; they charge $38 for parking!
Reviews of Hotel Whitcomb
(1 - 10 of 194 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Whitcomb
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.