Hotels in San Francisco

Hotel Whitcomb

Hotel Whitcomb

Hotel Whitcomb Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1231 Market Street
San Francisco, CA 94103

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Whitcomb in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 199 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Whitcomb
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Whitcomb
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Whitcomb

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Fabio from São Paulo, Brazil
April 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
Price/location.
They not provide parking, so, if you go there by car, you must add U$ 36,00 for the vallet parking price on your total.

Probably a charming one on the 70'ties. The location would be great if there aren't a lot of homeless on Market Street. We felt unsafe.

Family Traveling with Teens
Moon-Soo from River Forest, IL
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Good location
The view. It was too dark.

It is convenient to find.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
March 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
For me it was the location - completely accessible to BART and Muni public transportation which meant I could explore a lot more of the city without a lot of extra work
The water pressure and musty smell in the room. I think both need addressing. Everything else worked fine.

This hotel is best described as adequate. It isn't a five-star property but you will get a clean room in a decent enough location that will allow you to explore most of San Francisco via public transit. If you're looking for amenities in your hotel, then probably choose something else. Otherwise, this place will work out just fine.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
March 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location is close to bart station and downtown

If you like old style design building then you'll be fine. Otherwise it's kind of creepy at night.

Couple
Tunicia from Portland, OR
March 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location
It was old, the room was small and one of the beds had a soiled mattress pad on it.

I wouldn't stay there again and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Besides the beautiful lobby and the location there was nothing to brag about for .my dollar.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
February 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
good location. close to downtown parking $35
in one morning the elevator didn't work for 2nd floor. I tried to find an exit to the lobby floor, but astonished to find no stair to the first floor! 3 exits were blocked. The curtain of the window in the room couldn't be closed, making the room bright.
Gordon from Princeton, NJ
February 19, 2014
7.0
historic hotel at good price.
next to dicey neighborhood. Elevators got overloaded and it was necessary to use the stairs repeatedly -- fortunately on the 3rd floor for me. People yelling in the corridors at night, because of huge convention in hotel.
Business Traveler
David from Austin, TX
February 11, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Close to BART
Internet very flaky. Lots of beggars hovering around entrance
Richard from San Diego, CA
February 8, 2014
5.0
Hotel is adjacent to BART and the MUNI - very convenient
Neighborhood is a little sketchy at night
Solo Traveler
Paul from Palm Springs, CA
January 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hotel Whitcomb
(1 - 10 of 87 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Whitcomb
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg