Hotel Whitcomb

Hotel Whitcomb

Hotel Whitcomb Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
1231 Market Street
San Francisco, CA 94103

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Whitcomb in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 1209 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Whitcomb
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Whitcomb
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Whitcomb

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
February 10, 2018
Business Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Haian from Bakersfield, CA
February 2, 2018
Business Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michelle from Fresno, CA
January 31, 2018
Couple
5.0
THE PRICE AND LOCATION
I DID NOT LIKE THE NOISE LEVEL, TOO MUCH PARTY PEOPLE.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
January 29, 2018
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Shannon from Denver, CO
January 23, 2018
Couple
7.0
The location is great. Although I was not concerned for my safety, maybe not the best place to stay with young children
The cleanliness is a bit to be desired. There were used false eyelashes on my nightstand, and trash in two out of the three trash cans.
Hector from Houston, TX
January 14, 2018
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Holman from San Francisco, CA
January 13, 2018
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Colby from Scotts Valley, CA
January 5, 2018
Business Traveler
1.0
I never went inside.
43$ parking per night per car. When I asked to cancel because it raised my rate 50%,I was given the run around. After being told basically that no matter where I go, parking sucks, so I should deal with it....I put a stop payment on my card and left
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
January 4, 2018
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
There's a Starbucks coffee connected with the lobby, Free WiFi, Fast access to public transportation
Old facilities, Small double room with old mattresses Located in a not so great area of San Francisco in a NOT family-friendly neighborhood
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maila from South San Francisco, CA
January 3, 2018
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
the hotel has smell. The room's smell is terrible. We just wanted to leave once we stepped in.... we need to buy a air spray to improve the smell so that we can stay for a night. The hotel and the room smell old and ancient.
Reviews of Hotel Whitcomb
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Whitcomb
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.