Hotel Whitcomb

Hotel Whitcomb

Hotel Whitcomb Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
1231 Market Street
San Francisco, CA 94103

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Whitcomb in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 272 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Whitcomb
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Whitcomb
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Whitcomb

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Brian from Houma, LA
August 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
The hotel is in an amazing area. It's right by everything I was trying to see. Right by tons of transportation hubs.
The hotel is old, very old. The bathroom had mold. Staff wasn't very friendly. Not just to me but to other clients as well.
Business Traveler
Jarrod from Lubbock, TX
August 5, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
The history was neat
The mentally ill drug addicts were absolutely unbelievable. The government needs to assist. More police, homeless assistance ect. People digging through trash cans w syringes behind their ears like pencils. I saw herion for the first time.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, CA
July 29, 2015
Couple
5.0
It was in a terrible neighborhood. Many people cautioned us to be aware of our surroundings. I thought $--- a night would have gotten us a better area. ( I was wrong )
Senior Travelers
Arnold from Pineville, WV
July 13, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Old style
Solo Traveler
Jace from Arco, ID
July 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great location for Pride
Staff is neither helpful or friendly
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Macon, GA
June 29, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Shower had good water pressure.Comfortable bed
The room was dirty and outdated.The AC unit was very old and was not automatic.One of the beds smelled very bad. There was no in-room coffee maker. The restaurant was expensive.
Senior Travelers
Winston from Saint Paul, MN
June 21, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Historic atmosphere; location near Civic Center, arts and performance, and public transit; grand lobby, wide hallways, high ceilings (not cramped like many newer hotels); helpful staff; clean, spacious rooms. Hotel has remained true to its character.
Clientele did not always know how to behave. Not a hotel for those who want everything new and modern. Quality of materials and detailing in interiors more than made up for some worn aspects. Touchup maintenance would help show off its grand style.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hydesville, CA
June 2, 2015
Couple
5.0
The location was nice for what our plans were. The play we were seeing was a half a block away and there was a nice little restaurant across the street.
Very small room with a tiny bathroom. Getting the outlets to work was tricky if they worked at all.
Couple
Jose from Oceanside, CA
May 27, 2015
Couple
2.0
The receiving area was clean and well organized. The personnel was kind .
The parking was extremely expensive. The carpet everywhere in the hotel smell bad, especially in the hallways. The carpet was extremely outdated. The bathroom was outdated. The sink had no where to put toiletry items. The toilet had too much preasure and
Group Traveler
Cesar from Huntington Beach, CA
May 3, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
I really liked the location on this hotel
The rooms were small and not up to date. The water pressure for bathing was horrible.
Reviews of Hotel Whitcomb
(1 - 10 of 73 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Whitcomb
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.