Hotel Whitcomb

Hotel Whitcomb

Hotel Whitcomb Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
1231 Market Street
San Francisco, CA 94103

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Whitcomb in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 1144 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Whitcomb
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Whitcomb
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Whitcomb

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Joel from Litchfield Park, AZ
October 15, 2017
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Trevor from Las Vegas, NV
October 13, 2017
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from County Of Grande Prairie, Canada
October 12, 2017
10.0
Beautiful old hotel. Lovely lobby and friendly staff.
Sooo many druggies and street people on Market street. It was scary to go out at night. Take taxi if you are returning after dark
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
October 12, 2017
Couple
1.0
Nothing good about this hotel
Hidden parking charges $45 per night, small room, bed, no coffee machine, no microwave, no fridgez everything was bad with this hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Southfield, MI
October 11, 2017
Couple
3.0
Nothing
Old - smelled - poor customer service - surrounded by people people using drugs and drinking
Couple
Shizuyo from Aptos, CA
October 10, 2017
Couple
5.0
The historic building!
Bath room shower was not working well. Did not drain!
Solo Traveler
Kiran from Arlington, VA
October 10, 2017
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing in particular, but if I had to choose, it was the location and location only.
Very poor experience. The star rating was misrepresented. Room was extremely small, had a strange odor, mattress on the bed was sinking in the center. Fixtures in bathroom were broken, not all lamps in the room were functioning. Staff was stiff & ignorant
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Homestead, FL
October 10, 2017
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location... and hotel needs remodeling.....
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
October 10, 2017
Couple
2.0
Its centrally located and easy access during sightseeing.
The staff are just plain rude and should not be in the service industry. The city is known for its tolerance and diversity but the staff don't have that good concept of what it means.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland, MI
October 9, 2017
Group Traveler
3.0
Manager was very cooperative about making adjustments to our cost based on our displeasure with the room that was discovered the morning we were to check out. He willingly refunded our room cost....we only paid for parking.
Bugs were in the shower and blood was on the duvet that was wrapped top and bottom by white sheets. We did not use the shower before check-out and would have asked to change rooms had we noticed these issues when we checked in.
Reviews of Hotel Whitcomb
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Whitcomb
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.