Hotel Wailea

Hotel Wailea

Hotel Wailea Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
555 Kaukahi Street
Wailea, HI 96753

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Wailea in Kihei

# 5 of 79 hotels in Kihei
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Wailea
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Wailea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Wailea

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dennis Christian from Henderson, NV
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Just great. Very courteous staff
Location but not that major problem.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
November 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
space and furnishing
After prepaying priceline, and confirming total charges with front desk on phone and at check in,I was told that I owe resort fee charge at check out time...not mentioned on priceline or at front desk at check in. Attempt to snooker customer?

Very good hotel, but pricing and billing methods need to be clear and up front.

Couple
Eric from Vancouver, Canada
June 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
Views, pool, and great bar service
Cleanliness of bathrooms.

Overall great.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kristen from Orlando, FL
June 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The location was really nice. Beautiful views of the ocean.
The beds were very small and uncomfortable. The furnishings were dirty and old.

The location was nice but the rooms were very dated and not comfortable. I was let down when I entered the room but the views were really good. The hotel should upgrade the beds and furnishings because with that improvement it would get better reviews.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Oklahoma City, OK
May 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel lobby and grounds are beautiful and has an awesome view of the ocean from up on the hillside. Lovely gardens, waterfalls and pool area. We felt very safe.
Our hotel room was clean & very comfortable and we loved the lanai. Bed was comfortable with high quality sheets but the room was showing a little age & wear. We were at hotel for 8 days and saw the manager once briefly.

We loved the views and gardens but you need to be fit and mobile to navigate the grounds of this hotel. While beautiful it sits on a hillside or mountainside and features many stairs and grade changes. Features smooth sidewalks but quite a walk to get everywhere. The kitchen & bathroom could use updating.

Couple
Nadine from Santa Monica, CA
November 26, 2012
Couple
7.0
Great restaurant, liked the layout of the room with the kitchenette and balcony. Gym was ok but there could be more equipment.
Spa area is outdated (eg showers did not work, stained carpet). 25$ tourist fee was charged in addition to priceline price.

I am not sure if I would recommend this hotel. The hotel rooms are ok and have kitchenettes and balconies. The staff is very friendly and the hotel offers amenities such as breakfast and yoga classes. It seemed like they are in process of renovating, so maybe ask for a newer room. The spa is a nice feature but outdated (e.g. some of the showers don't work anymore or only w. cold water, stained carpet). What was worst though is that the hotel charged us a 25$ fee PER DAY in addition to what we had already paid for the room via priceline. The receptionist said this was for breakfast, pool, gym etc (so much for all of this being free). I went back to check the small print: Priceline said this fee is $20. I guess I did not read the small print, but when I book a hotel via a website like priceline and it says 'full prepayment', I do not expect additional hotel fees. We might have chosen another hotel if we had known about this fee, since one of our main concerns was price. ...read more

Couple
Daniel from Bakersfield, CA
June 24, 2012
Couple
10.0
Friendly, helpful staff, excellent facilities and spa, and romantic.
Not at shoreline like some other nearby hotels.

Our favorite hotel out of the 5 we stayed at in Maui, would definitely stay here if we returned to the island.

Couple
Jennifer from Chicago, IL
May 16, 2012
Couple
5.0
The flowers on the grounds of the hotel.
The actual room - this was not even a hotel.

This hotel has not been updated in 30-40 years. The grounds are really beautiful, but the room is just plain dated. It was a bonus when I was charged a resort fee of an extra $51 a night. I did not even bid on a resort property, instead a hotel room. This was not even a hotel it was more like a dated apartment. The kitchen was a tiki lounge from 1974. It was a major disappointment.
...read more

Business Traveler
J from Honolulu, HI
March 27, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Very spacious.
Buildings are spread out over a very, very large area.
Couple
Caren from Tucson, AZ
October 28, 2011
Couple
10.0
Love the setup. Free breakfast. Great views. Pretty landscaping.
Not on beach. Would have to drive to beach.

I thought this place was so nice. It is not on the beach, but it's a very nice place to stay. I liked the separated rooms from the main hotel. Very relaxing.

Reviews of Hotel Wailea
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Wailea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.