Hotel Villa

Hotel Villa

Hotel Villa Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
57 Ste-Catherine Est
Montréal, QC H2X 1K5

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Villa in Montreal

See Most Popular hotels in Montreal
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Villa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Villa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Villa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, NY
June 13, 2017
Solo Traveler
1.0
The location is good, Your right where the action is in Downtown Montreal.
Rooms are super Tiny. They label it Hotel when it's really a Hostel. Shared Bathroom. Silverfish caught crawling across the floor. Outdated TVs (They should have flat screens) Too pricey for what you get.
Business Traveler
Michael from Waco, TX
August 29, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
Room was clean. I was somewhat worried about the shared bathroom (some rooms have bathrooms, some share a toilet down the hall). I never found the bathroom dirty, and only once had to wait a few minutes to take a shower. Great location for price.
I was on sixth floor, elevator only goes to five. Not a big deal, since I only had one piece of luggage. On the weekends, there will be some noise from the street, from the famous Montral nightlife. Nothing too bad, however.
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, NH
April 19, 2016
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edwards, NY
April 3, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location and staff. Loved the quality of the room and it's accomidations; had a huge bathroom, which when sharimg between two people was awesome!
Really wish it had parking included. Would have liked for the discount at the local cafe to be towards drinks. The bed wasn't made fully, so I had to finish making it.
Group Traveler
Angus from Whitby, Canada
July 21, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
This is what I would call a no frills hotel it was very clean and the staff were excellent. If your looking for fancy fixtures and flat screen TV this is not your place. The location is right in the heart of downtown minutes from the pier Chinatown etc.
elevator did not stop at all floors
Family Traveling with Teens
Jacob from Windsor, Canada
October 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
location and service
it's not available to use internet at some place.
Couple
Sabrina from Oakville, Canada
August 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location is all
The pictures on their site are not the pics of the actual room

Worst hotel ever

Solo Traveler
Karl from Toronto, Canada
July 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The hotel was very safe and quiet. The staff were always friendly. The air conditioning worked great and my room was cleaner than expected.
There was no safety lock on my door, the walls of my room were in desperate need of a paint job; not dirty as much as scuffed and worn.

This hotel is a quiet, sturdy building in desperate need of a fresh paint job and some updating with furnishings. Everything is very outdated. I am a frequent traveller who doesn't mind budget-style hotels and with this hotel you get exactly what you pay for; a clean, basic large room. There are no clothes hangers, alarm clock, telephone, reading lamps but I did not mind. My concerns are that a place is safe, quiet and clean and thats exactly what it was. ...read more

Group Traveler
Azmeena from Gatineau, Canada
June 11, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
nothing
did not get the room i had paid for. no financial compensation. staff not friendly. sketchy/ un safe location.
Solo Traveler
Brigitte from Norfolk, VA
September 24, 2012
Solo Traveler
4.0
Hospitality of the staff though the poor quality of the hotel room.
Room no sound proof and very old.

Good location close to the main Montreal sites and attractions at a very fair price, if the quality of the stay doesn't matter for the traveler.

Reviews of Hotel Villa
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Villa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.