Hotel Valencia Santana Row

Hotel Valencia Santana Row

Hotel Valencia Santana Row Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
355 Santana Row
San Jose, CA 95128

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Valencia Santana Row in San Jose

# 11 of 56 hotels in San Jose
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Valencia Santana Row
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Valencia Santana Row
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Valencia Santana Row

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Yolanda from Vallejo, CA
March 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
I love the beautifully remodeled rooms, the friendly and accommodating staff and most importantly the fact that each time I visit the hotel they're consistent. I absolutely love this hotel!!!!
Can't say there's anything I don't like.
Couple
Felita from Marina Del Rey, CA
November 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location, great boutique hotel experience. The rooms are nice and cozy, I felt contained there. Santana Row is ridiculous - I could live here!
Little things like the tv was off schedule/remote was old. Didn't love the decor as much as I wanted to. They were doing some renovations in the front lobby. But nothing terrible. I'd definitely stay here again

Don't need a car! Can uber everywhere. Excellent walking / eating / shopping areas. I wish I had more time to eat at every place!

Couple
Natalie from Gilroy, CA
September 3, 2014
Couple
3.0
Breakfast wasn't bad
Room was ok service in the evening was bad. Service in the morning was much more helpful. Way more $than I had planned.Room service took over an hour to arrive, ordered around 12 &it didn't arrive till well after 1am. Disappointing for our wedding night

So overpriced. Will not recommend

Group Traveler
Susan from Los Banos, CA
August 26, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Walking distance to everything. Hotel was beautiful . Wish we could of spent more time enjoying it.
no. Loved it.

Wonderful

Thomas from Fresno, CA
July 11, 2013
8.0
They charged me for the room after I already paid through Priceline. They said they were going to credit my card we will see!
Couple
Sean from San Francisco, CA
July 8, 2013
Couple
6.0
Room and overall facility very clean and modern.
Double charged for the room, and thus far has not been remedied.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Cruz, CA
April 18, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Distance from hotel to parking garage walking with luggage valet was pricey!
Solo Traveler
Khanh from Auburn, WA
October 14, 2011
Solo Traveler
3.0
Great location! luxurious space.
Treat your patron with intelligence and dont ever make them camp out in the hall way while you resolve your facility issues.

i am a frequent leisure and business traveler. i am quite disappointed that this luxurious hotel with great location would have such poor service. My reservation was not located. i was treated with condescension although
I clearly have confirmation numbers indicating that i have 2 rooms booked. My time was wasted going up and down the elevator getting different keys to attempt to open the room door when the lock malfunctioned. after the third set of keys and my insistence that the staff try to open the lock did they realized it was the actual malfunction of the lock. having me camp outside the hallway instead of issuing a new room while the staff attempt to fix the lock was a poor choice and disrespectful to this patron. after an hour, a new room was issued. i love the hotel and its location, but will not come back due to incompetence mentioned above. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Daniela from Davis, CA
July 6, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
i liked the location, lots of shopping and restaurants near by.
I didnt like that you had to use the elevator twice before getting to your room

This hotel was exactly what i thought it would be. Conveniently located to shopping and dinning areas, lots of parking (in the structures). The room was nice, clean, and well furnished.

Couple
Shaemus from Petaluma, CA
February 2, 2011
Couple
10.0
very clean, good location and great layout.
my beer at the restaurant was flat. But I also doubt they serve a lot of Sierra Nevada.

A very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, as we didn't know the area. Everything was very clean and the whole place is decorated very tastefully, but not in a snobby way. Has a nice romantic feel to it. They put in the effort here.

Reviews of Hotel Valencia Santana Row
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Valencia Santana Row
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.