Hotel Torino

Hotel Torino

Hotel Torino Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
Via Principe Amedeo 8
Rome 00187

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Torino in Rome

See Most Popular hotels in Rome
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Torino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Torino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Torino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mark from Perth, Australia
October 10, 2013
Couple
1.0
Refer to comments below. I booked and paid for 4 nights but checked out after the first night. This was immediately advised to Priceline's customer service. They were to write to me but i have not heard anything yet.
I am still considering what action to take against Priceline. My comments posted on Tripadvisor and copied below says something about my position. I expect Priceline to compensate me for my loss.

I was persuaded to use Priceline.com by a friend and chose Rome for four nights to try it out . I bid for a 4 star Hotel and finally secured one near the Termini Station at US$XXX per night. Was advised that the standard of the hotel would be 4 star . In reality the hotel is at best closer to a one to two star hotel. The lobby when we entered was piled up with cases and back packs and while the receptionist ( there is only one) was helpful he could not make up for the standard of the hotel rooms. The room we were given had clean sheets and hot water but after that was appalling, lights not working in the bathroom, lights hanging down unprotected from the ceiling , filthy walls - i doubt the room has been painted in ten years, mould in the bathroom, airconditioning blowing straight down onto the pillow part of the bed - not capable of regulation. Loud hotel generator outside so you cannot open the window. Serve me right for trying to get a better value hotel on a last minute deal but two things stand out , both the Hotel and Priceline are entering into misleading and deceptive conduct . The bidding process does not disclose the the name of the hotel but you bid on a star rating and location. When you bid on a 4 star hotel you should get a 4 star. The hotel purports to have a four star rating but is more a backpacker than a 4 star. Priceline should be required to verify their representation of the standard. I have paid my money, been ripped off and put it down to the University of life. If i had paidXXX per night i would have rated the hotel average . This review is based on value for money. ...read more

Couple
Earl from Enderbt, Canada
October 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location was excellent for access to the Metro and train station. We really appreciated having breakfast outside on the rooftop.
In Canada, the Hotel would have a three star rating.

Unlike a previous reviewer, we found the staff totally willing to speak to us in English.

Group Traveler
Diane from Pointe Claire, Canada
October 5, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
The breakfast included was good & the staff welcoming & efficient (in the breakfast room)
Very rundown... The bed cover old & unwelcoming... Carpets in the room... Don't get me started on them!

I do NOT understand how this can be rated a 4 star It's an insult

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
September 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location
It was rated as 4 star hotel but was far below that. Quite an older, decrepit hotel. Hotel Torino did not meet my expectations of a 4 star hotel.

Friendly counter staff and nice breakfast. Room was old,musty and I did not want to shower in the bathroom. Bed was terrible - I did not sleep in the sheets, mattress was terrible and hurt my back. Pillows were flat pancakes. No comfort. this is what Priceline considers a 4 star hotel?? This was rated a 4 star hotel but was far below that. My friends booked a 4 star hotel in Rome on Hotwire a day later which I stayed at and got a fabulous hotel for less than what I paid through Priceline for Hotel torino. I will most likely use Hotwire going forward as my experience with Priceline this time around was a considerable disappointment. As a returning customer to priceline, it is unfortunate I had this experience as I have had positive experiences in the past but travelling to an overseas destination, one would expect and hope, that a 4 star means a 4 star. This was not a 4 star hotel by any means. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
September 10, 2013
6.0
location
this hotel is a 2 star not a 4 star, the bathroom had mold and the shower was terrible it might even be a 1 star you should correct it on your web site because it was very misleading.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
August 29, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
The location near Stazione Termini is great. This train station serves as the local train station for central Rome as well as the stop for numerous buses and the subway.
The rooms were small and the air-conditioning did not work well until the 2nd day. The area is not that nice either. But being near the train station was invaluable.

The morning front desk manager was good, the others did not speak English well, and were not that helpful. The hotel was nice enough for the price, but it is not up to the quality of a Holiday Inn. The rooms were small and the shower/bathtub had a bump in the middle of the floor which was downright dangerous! We had to get in and out and shower carefully. The elevator was small. The roof terrace and the breakfast were very good. ...read more

Couple
Gerardo from Toronto, Canada
August 27, 2013
Couple
5.0
Very close to Termini station if you need to take the train to other cities
wifi connection in room. I was only able to get signal in the shower toilet area.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, TN
August 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
If you are traveling by train, it's close to central train station, but it's an inconvenient distance, it's nice if you don't have a lot of luggage, if yes, it's too short of a taxi ride.
Receptionist in the morning sheft is nasty.

Not recommended if you are traveling with children, one adult travels with 2 young children will be charge for 2 rooms, unlike hotels in the US which children can stay with parents under certain age without additional charge.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, TX
July 31, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
nOTHING
A LOT. THIS IS NOT A 4 STAR PRPERTY AT ALL. THE ROOM AND BED WAS EXTREMELY SMALL. I DO NOT PLAN TO USE PRICELINE AGAIN. THIS WAS A VERY BAD EXPERIENCE FOR ME

VERY BAD QUALITY. I TRAVEL A LOT AND THIS IS AT THE MOST A SINGLE STAR PROPERTY.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pickering, Canada
July 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location. It was a 20 minute walk to the Colosseum.
Front desk staff when we checked in was rude over a misunderstanding between Priceline and his hotel. Breakfast was low quality--pigeons on tables and many dirty dishes.

Location was great--great for the money. Rooms show their age but were clean.

Reviews of Hotel Torino
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Torino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.