Hotels in Detroit

Hotel St. Regis Detroit

Hotel St. Regis Detroit

Hotel St. Regis Detroit Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
3071 West Grand Boulevard
Detroit, MI 48202

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel St. Regis Detroit in Detroit

# 12 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel St. Regis Detroit
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel St. Regis Detroit
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel St. Regis Detroit

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Tao from Davis, CA
April 14, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
It is clean, but transportation is a little inconvenient.
Group Traveler
David from Detroit, MI
April 12, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was consummately professional. My requests were treating with courtesy and promptness. Staff greeted guests when simply passing in the hall. was proud my guests (I had 4 rooms booked) had this great experience in Detroit. Excellent Visit.
No fridge or microwave in hotel room.
Solo Traveler
Kun from South San Francisco, CA
March 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Good location, room is good
Shabby lobby, dark restaurant

Looks lack of proper care.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, MI
January 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Staff was great.
Had a Parkig scam. Valet only, even though they own the adjacent lot.
Group Traveler
Erin from Toronto, Canada
November 5, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The lights in the bathroom did not work, the water in the shower took at least 5 minutes to get warm, and the room was 90 degrees even though the thermostat was set to 70.
Couple
Sara from Grand Rapids, MI
October 4, 2013
Couple
4.0
Location
Doors all loud, heavy doors that slam shut. Don't expect a good nights sleep! People in the hallway were up all night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marshall, MI
September 3, 2013
Couple
8.0
The rooms were large and clean. The hotel is older, but looks like it has had recent renovations. The location is not within walking distance to the downtown area, but it is in a safe neighborhood. The hotel workers were all friendly and helpful.
There was water left in the bathtub - which is a small thing, but did detract a little from the cleanliness score. Also, I'd prefer to be within walking distance to downtown, but for the price, you can't beat it and the location is reasonable to downtown

I was very pleasantly surprised with this hotel. We received a very low rate for Labor Day weekend with the Jazz Festival and Tigers games going on. The hotel is very nice. The rooms were large and clean. The staff was fantastic. Valet parking was convenient. It looks like the hotel has been updated recently. I would definitely stay there again.

Couple
Frankie from Detroit, MI
August 6, 2013
Couple
1.0
The location.
I didn't like I had to have my room changed twice. The first room, the tv and phone didn't work. The second room, the air didnt work. I informed the staff of my dissatisfaction of my stay.

I give it a 3.

Couple
Clifton from St. Paul, MN
July 8, 2013
Couple
9.0
Value, location.
Carpets frayed, dirty in common areas.
Couple
Betty from Jacksonville, FL
June 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It seemed like every employee was very happy to be working there and were most helpful with anything we needed.
$20 a nite parking fee.

The hotel was clean, well maintained, very friendly staff, and in a convenient location. I would definitely stay there again if I needed to be in downtown Detroit for an event.

Reviews of Hotel St. Regis Detroit
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel St. Regis Detroit
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg