Hotel St. Regis Detroit

Hotel St. Regis Detroit

Hotel St. Regis Detroit Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
3071 West Grand Boulevard
Detroit, MI 48202

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel St. Regis Detroit in Detroit

# 13 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel St. Regis Detroit
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel St. Regis Detroit
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel St. Regis Detroit

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Baltimore, MI
March 5, 2015
Couple
6.0
Staff were professional and helpful throughout my stay.
Rooms need to be updated such as TV and furniture. Was an average hotel that was over priced.
Business Traveler
Frank from Beavercreek, OH
March 4, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
I thought the location was interesting. I had never really explored the New Center area before. Great if you need to meet with someone at HAP, Henry Ford Hospital, or the State of Michigan. If you want a cheap room close to downtown Detroit...
The acoustics were not so hot. The key cards did not work easily to the rooms. The cleaning service forgot to come back to clean my room when requested. I like the free Wi-Fi. The staff tried to make things right when something was amiss.

I would recommend this hotel if you have business in New Center area or if you want a cheap room close to downtown Detroit. Keep in mind it costs $20 for valet parking, which you need to really do in this area...

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coopersville, MI
March 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
I was unaware of HAVING to park valet and with the two of us driving separate to get there and find out it was an additional $40 didn't exactly make me happy. The hallways were also extremely hot and the room next to us was clearly smoking pot.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from My. Pleasant, MI
March 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
Easy off/on the highway location
Hours of lounge, closed too early for a Saturday.
Beth A from Gobles, MI
December 8, 2014
9.0
Hotel itself was clean and the staff was efficient and helpful, location was good.
their hotel restaurant needs a chef! I was served some pretty expensive salty canned/frozen food. There were some minor items in a state of disrepair in the room.
Solo Traveler
Michael from San Francisco, AR
December 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
price (this was a 24 hour layover) ; untouchables tour and sears tower.
distance from amtrak station
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lowell, IN
December 2, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It was nice for an older hotel. Staff was amiable.
The 1970's tv. Rooms were clean, but really need some updating.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
December 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very quiet even though it was full (Thanksgiving). Very helpful staff. Beautiful hotel with modern amenities and well appointed.
It's an older hotel and it isn't for everyone. It's still a 3 star hotel but it used to be a 5 star hotel so your expectations quickly escalate beyond what it is and what you're paying for.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Granger, IN
December 1, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
November 30, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The staff was friendly
he hotel was dirty and outdated. The room service was difficult to get and the food was bad

I would never stay there again

Reviews of Hotel St. Regis Detroit
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel St. Regis Detroit
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg