Hotel San Carlos

Hotel San Carlos

Hotel San Carlos Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
26 El Camino Real
San Carlos, CA 94070

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel San Carlos in San Carlos

# 3 of 5 hotels in San Carlos
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel San Carlos
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel San Carlos
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel San Carlos

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Frankfort, IL
May 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location was easy to get to
The refrigerator in the room was noisy
Couple
Andrea from Huntington Beach, CA
October 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
LOVED The beds and the décor.
Breakfast just OK not too many options

Great little find!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
September 4, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Monica, CA
September 2, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The room was a decent room. The bedding looked new and clean, and the bathrooms were clean.
I had an early meeting so I had to leave before 630... Except that the breakfast place doesn't open until 0700 which means, I didn't get coffee or any of the other sundries I already paid for...
Claudene from Gardnerville, NV
March 26, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fallbrook, CA
September 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Good location, easy access & parking, convenience
Overall, our room was decent and clean, but I was disappointed in the quality of the bedding. There were visible holes/burn marks in the low quality, thin blanket, and the bedspread was thin and worn.

The hotel was conveniently located on the El Camino Real in my hometown, making it a nice "home away from home" for my children & I as we visited family members & friends. I would've preferred a slightly larger room (I shared a King bed with my 2 kids, ages 9 & 5) but since I booked at the last minute, that was the only type of room left. The room was decent, relatively clean, with plenty of amenities like the mini fridge & freezer, coffeemaker, TV, and sufficient air conditioning (noisy machine however). The hotel overall seemed to be a good value for the price that we paid to stay there for 2 nights. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Sunil from Franklin, TN
April 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The Rooms are good and staff is excellent.
Needs little improvement on the breakfast they offer. Also my room was next to their store room and the noise at the odd hours was definityly not welcome.

Good and clean rooms at a good price. Lots of good nearby places for eating. Staff is very friendly. They need to improve on the breakfast they offer.

Family Traveling with Teens
Shelley from Gardnerville, NV
February 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
At 1st it was the price. However when I needed to change from a King to 2 queens the price jumped $40.....The beds were comfortable tho.
The rooms were smelly and had stains everywhere within the room. Even on the curtains. The breakfast contained packaged danishes, 1 choice of cereal 1 choice of fruit.

Although it served its purpose I would not stay at this hotel again.

Couple
Dina from Manteca, CA
December 4, 2012
Couple
10.0
QUIET AREA
N/A

VERY CLEAN AND AFFORDABLE QUIET AREA AS WELL

Business Traveler
Jody from Smith River, CA
July 26, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location with excellent Mediterranean food just south of hotel. The room was nice and clean and quiet.
No complaints, wanted to book two more nights after I saw how clean it was and they were booked up.
Reviews of Hotel San Carlos
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel San Carlos
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.