Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara

Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara

Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
Av. Lopez Mateos 830 Fracc. Chapalita
Guadalajara

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara in Guadalajara

# 6 of 91 hotels in Guadalajara
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Matthew from Toronto, Canada
April 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jessica from West Covina, CA
January 26, 2014
Couple
2.0
Just location
Our room was dirty, I noticed there were hair strands everywhere as soon as we walked in, the mini bar was empty and when I called the front desk the customer service was substandard especially for the hotel that all Guadalajara seems to be so proud about

It is too bad this hotel is considered the pride of Guadalajara, it sucks! Too expensive for the poor cleanliness and inhospitable customer service.

Luis from Mexico, Mexico
January 18, 2013
2.0
I reserved a king bed through Priceline and the hotel had none available. They blamed Priceline for this situation. Very disappointing!
I reserved a king bed through Priceline and the hotel had none available. They blamed Priceline for this situation. Very disappointing!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sergio from Cypress, TX
November 2, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Customer service is
horrible here! Do not
go there!

Horrible service for this caliber of hotel! Never going there again and passing the word.

Couple
Frazier from Tuxtepec, Mexico
May 17, 2012
Couple
7.0
Location
Not a very clean hotel.

I expected a lot more for a 4 star hotel. Bathroom floors and carpets were not clean. The personnel was nice though.

Business Traveler
Ricky from Silver Spring, MD
March 18, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean. safe
and
friendly.
The food was taste less dry, and i get seek whit my last meal.

Everything is nice clean friendly staff secure , the only problem for me was the food i get seek whit my last burger over there but in general very nice.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pefferlaw, Canada
January 9, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean new hotel. Efficient service. Tall building stands out in skyline.
Solo Traveler
Marcos from Chicago, IL
December 28, 2011
Solo Traveler
5.0
Pretty nice facility.
Staff

I check-in with my confirmation and then they want to charge me higher price for the room because they said the room wasn't pay yet, even when I show them my confirmation and the charge on my AMEX. Also they told me they cannot fix the problem until Monday, so I have to leave signing a voucher for $200 usd.

Couple
Darrell And Carmen'S from Edmonton, Canada
November 25, 2011
Couple
8.0
Comfortable beds, great presentation in look of the lobby. Clean throughout good bus, center.
Bus, hours and use of computer room too short, elevator system is maddening, took 20 minutes on elevator to get down on check out time.

We loved the ambience, We are Canadians living in Vallarta and want to explore outside trips, eg, Leon ,San Miguel etc, we want a safe clean environment and sometimes its nice to have a top shelf hotel. We found that in our stay at the Riu.The breakfast buffet included in our room charge was fabulous.One could not ask for more, in fact when we described the hotel to friends we mentioned the food first thing.The door man and staff outside the building are really helpful and one great attraction is they speak English. Although i do speak Spanish it is a plus for you. ...read more

Business Traveler
Edgar from Irapuato, NM
July 25, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0
NICE, NEW, GOOD LOCATION, MODERN!

NICE, NEW, GOOD LOCATION, MODERN!

Reviews of Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.