Hotels in Victoria

Hotel Rialto

Hotel Rialto

Hotel Rialto Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
653 Pandora Avenue
Victoria V8W 1N8

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Rialto in Victoria

# 2 of 59 hotels in Victoria
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Rialto
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Rialto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Rialto

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsboro, OR
January 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was very high-quality (especially for the price we got). The room was very clean and nicely furnished, and the bathroom even had a heated floor! Location was fairly convenient too -- about a 10-minute walk to the harbor.
Our room's window looked out directly into another window, which was a little disappointing. I'm not sure if all rooms are this way or if we just got unlucky. Also, no parking available when we arrived; we had to park a block away in a public garage.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
January 3, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
New renovations with spacious rooms. Good location to town center.
Surrounding area a little dicey.

Limited food.

Kristin from Victoria, Canada
January 2, 2014
9.0
Location and hotel restaurant
Walls are very thin.

Great location and the hotel restaurant is fantastic.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Quesnel, Canada
November 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was lovely, the staff friendly, and the location was great!
Having to log-in each time to access the free wifi.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maple Ridge, Canada
November 19, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
The location is great, it is right downtown and in a very nice historic building.
The parking is a block away and their is nowhere to park and unload your luggage before you check in. Weird. Also don't try and speak Spanish to the front desk staff even if they are struggling to speak English to you.They don't like it.LOL

Nice hotel in a nice location. The parking is terrible though, nowhere to park and unload. The uncovered lot is 15 dollars a night and a block away which means a rainy walk back. Also the front desk people are of Latin American origin, they speak Spanish and so do I. When they were having trouble finding the right words to explain how to get to the parking lot I told them to tell me in Spanish. The lady at the front desk refused to answer me in Spanish saying "It's more easy for me to tell you in English" and continued to stumble along in English until I finally understood how to get to the lot. The room wasn't the cleanest with a big long hair across the bathroom floor. The Party 2 doors over was also very easy to hear, it seems that the walls aren't very sound proof. Besides that it was a nice place, Ive been to way worse! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Audra from Calgary, Canada
October 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Absolutely spectacular customer service. The coffee bar and restaurant were amazing!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Suhardi from Hillsboro, OR
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We have a very good front desk clerk named Michael that helped us a lot with restaurant suggestions and other info.
Only one elevator, also street noise could be bad depending on which room you get.
Couple
Neal from Portland, OR
May 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location and friendly staff. The room wasn't big but it was nice. Definitely would stay here again.

Great location and friendly and helpful staff. The room wasn't big but it was nice. I would definitely stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gibsons, Canada
April 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very helpful staff who provided tips on saving more money (where to park, how to gain credits for use in the hotel restaurant). We also received a complimentary cheese plate on arrival! Great beds.

Obviously this hotel has been recently renovated and is a great place to stay. Even though it is located along a main street, rooms are relatively quiet (ours faced right out onto Douglas Street).

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Delta, Canada
April 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
Beautiful decor, and all sorts of extras we didn't expect, like a smartphone dock, earplugs, eye make-up wipes, complimentary gourmet cheese plate upon arrival, coontinental breakfast. Lovely decor, bargain price. Very impressive overall!
It was an absolutely wonderful experience!

This place is a gem. Wonderful location, extremely comfortable stay. Very European boutique feel, with classical elegant decor and superb room amenities. Staff and service were outstanding. Tremendous value for money. I will definitely return.

Reviews of Hotel Rialto
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Rialto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg