Hotel Rex

Hotel Rex

Hotel Rex Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
562 Sutter Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Rex in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 129 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Rex
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Rex
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Rex

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
January 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location
Fixtures were dated and leaky AC and heat also dated and odd to control Housekeeping removed the room service menu the first day - so nothing for me on day two! Room service was inconsistent and didn't deliver what I explicitly asked for

Location and staff are great. Hotel needs updating. I won't return. Definitely the low end for a jdv hotel

Solo Traveler
John Wesley from Upton, MA
December 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Free amenities and even some luxuries, plus kick-backs for energy conservation. The overall atmosphere as well.
Extremely expensive parking, even if you take the cheaper option just around the corner.

Don't know what else to say really ...

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
October 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location
The website advertised an airport shuttle which I assummed was complimentary when in fact they offer to hire a service for you. There was no coffee pot in the room
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brea, CA
October 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Good location

The hotel staff assumed I could not afford Valet parking and suggested I go park down the street in a parking garage. Very rude, will not stay here again or recommend them.

Solo Traveler
T from Seattle, WA
October 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great location very close to Union Square, Chinatown, nightlife and restaurants. Free internet.
Rooms was tiny, no natural light. Internet was free but slow - useful for email or limited browsing but not streaming. Good cable but no premium content. Hotel restaurant / bar cozy but limited.

Hotel Rex is in a great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was small but clean and tastefully decorated. This is a boutique hotel in an older building. Services are limited but very reasonable for location. Free internet wad nice but slow. Upgraded internet is available but pricey for 3Mb. Thus is the same service at the W, which costs $15 for basic service, so not really that bad considering it wad free. Great room for the price. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
October 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
location
very crowded public space.

I would rate it at 3 stars.

Solo Traveler
Francisco from Palm Springs, CA
October 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Is a cute boutique hotel. Rooms are a little small but they are clean and the beds very comfortable. The staff was super extremely sweet and helpful. The gal at the front desk made me forget how bad my flight was. And she was from palm springs too.
Only thing that's is not even a big issue was the elevator and room a little too small. But I don't need big spaces to feel good.

The hotel is very charming w a very good location. Rooms and elevator are a .little small but overall the hotel was very good. Emphasis on the customer service. The best. I will definitely book this hotel again

Reviews of Hotel Rex
(1 - 7 of 7 solo traveler reviews)
See all 36 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Rex
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.